Young Adult

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 5

I just came across this challenge hosted by April at Good Books and Good Wine and whaaaaaaa? This is TOTALLY up my alley! So I’m jumping on the participation wagon and playing along!

15-Day-Challenge

Wow… a tearjerker…. there are SO many good ones!

First up, I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. Y’all… like every other person in the world I cried just about every other page! It was oh so beautiful and wonderful. Totally tugged at my heartstrings and made me lose about a pound in water weight!

Next, a more recent read… The Book of Broken Hearts by Sarah Ockler. I should mention that this ISN’T a crying book, but for me it really affected me and there were some moments where I broke down and just boohooed. It was super touching and really spoke to me about the trials of Alzheimer’s patients and what their families go through.

And last, but certainly not least, The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I listened to the audio of this book – trust me, if you haven’t read this book and are hesitant about it, listen to the audio; it’s hands down the best I’ve ever heard – and I don’t know if it was the story or the narrator or a combination of both… but as I was driving down the interstate I was SOBBING. Not just crying, but ugly disgusting snotty sobbing. I’m sure the various cars and truckers who drove past me probably wondered what was wrong. “Oh, nothing… just having my heart broken here!”

5 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 5”

Comments make me happy, as do you!