Young Adult

Bout of Books: Day 4

This post is a little late becaaaaaause…. I was completing a challenge!

bout of books

I’ve actually met one of my goals of reading 3 books… so yay for me! Unfortunately, yesterday was not a very productive reading day. I caught the organizational bug yesterday at work and ended up rearranging my entire office… including cleaning. I told everyone to take a picture because this probably wouldn’t happen again! But… I eventually wore myself out and sat down to read some.

Here’s what I read yesterday:

This Is What Happy Looks Like – Finished this one up this morning actually! Really enjoyed it. Not as much as Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, but it was super cute all on its own! I liked the ending. Like a lot! This also completely book #1 for Spring Into Summer Read Along, hosted by Books with Cass! Next up in this read along… The Vincent Boys!

For Darkness Shows The Stars – I finished this one last night…. whoa. Sooooo good! I can’t wait to write my review! Which leads me to today’s challenge….

Acrostic Poetry! I’ve never actually done one of these before… I mean, yeah, I’ve done the thing where you write your name and then words to describe you (Cool, Awesome, Neato, Dramatic, Incredible, Cooler, Excellent), but this was a whole new ball game! Since For Darkness Shows The Stars was still fresh in my mind, I decided to use it for my poem. And, to make it even more fun, I used Photoshop to write it! Which is why this post is a little later than I wanted it to be… anyway…. on to the poetry!

fdss

Whatcha think? Did you participate in this challenge? Let me know so I can check out YOUR poem! Happy reading!

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Day 4”

    1. I think I liked Statistical more as a serious, meaningful book. Happy was just what it says… happy! They both brought out different reactions for me.

      Like

  1. Lovely acrostic poem! I still haven’t read Jennifer Smith’s new book, I need to get on it – even if you didn’t enjoy it as much as Statistical I’m glad you still liked it!

    Like

  2. The poem is SO BEAUTIFUL!! Loved how you tied in with For Darkness Shows The Stars and used it as a background 🙂 I’m panning to read This Is What Happy Looks like soon too, so glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed it, Jennifer E. Smith always writes the cutest love stories!

    Alicia @ Summer Next Top Story

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!