Young Adult

Bout of Books: Day 3

Today is the halfway point in Bout of Books! So far, I feel like I’m doing great… despite momentary lapses of reading exhaustion!

bout of books

Yesterday I sort of “altered” my goals to include commenting on 5 new blogs a day using the Bout of Books linky feature on their blog. Hopefully this will lead me to some great new blogs to follow in general!

Here’s what I read yesterday:

The Eternity Cure – Finished this one all up yesterday morning before work.

This Is What Happy Looks Like – I’m about halfway done with this one. It’s SO cute! Reminds me of when the BGFF and I used to talk ALL. THE. TIME. online in college. Literally at least 5-6 hours a day. Definitely can’t wait to finish this one up today!

For Darkness Shows The Stars – Seriously, I almost called in sick today just so I could stay home and finish this book. I knew I was going to enjoy it, but wowzers… I didn’t realize just how much! It’s not a super quick read, but I feel like I’m reading it quickly. Does that make sense? Whatever, it’s awesome!

How’s your reading going? Hitting any snags (exhaustion, blurry vision, cross-eyed, burn out)? Met any goals? Here’s to another fun day of reading!

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Day 3”

  1. I was thinking about reading This Is What Happy Looks Like for Bout of Books. I have it here, but I don’t know if I want to read it during a read-a-thon for fear of zooming through it too quickly. That probably sounds weird. *shrugs*

    Like

  2. “This is What Happy Looks Like” has been on my radar for a while. Was it as good as “The Statistical Improbability of Love At First Sight”?

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

