Young Adult

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 2

I just came across this challenge hosted by April at Good Books and Good Wine and whaaaaaaa? This is TOTALLY up my alley! So I’m jumping on the participation wagon and playing along!

15-Day-Challenge

Bedtime reading ritual… hm…. I don’t really have one per se. I wish I was one of those people who read before I went to bed, but I’m not. I’m not even one of those people who watch TV before bed. Once it’s time for bed, I just go to bed. There’s no winding down time.

That being said, I do read a lot in bed. There’s something I just LOVE about curling up in bed reading. Although, come to think of it, I don’t really curl up. Usually I lay sprawled out on my bed when I read, propped up on a pillow for added comfort.

One thing that I kind of hate about reading in bed is that a few pages in I start to get SLEEPY! It doesn’t matter how exciting the book is, reading while laying down makes me want to roll over and go to sleep. Sadly… I usually give in to the sleep. Probably why I’m behind on reading!

5 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 2”

  1. I don’t read immediately before bed, because then I don’t put the book down at a reasonable time and turn into a zombie librarian the next day.

    Like

  2. Haha. I do love to read in bed, too. My favorite is Sunday mornings. I get up, take care of my dogs, brush my teeth, maybe grab something to eat. Then it’s back to the comfort of my bed. And I will read the whole morning, maybe the early afternoon away. Sunday is when I get the majority of my reading done.

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!