Young Adult

Hilary Rodham Clinton Presidential Playset Blog Tour

I am SO super excited to be a part of Quirk Books’ blog tour for the Hillary Rodham Clinton Presidential Playset! The moment I saw it I knew I had to have it, so as luck (or fate) would have it, I got asked to be a part of the tour. I could barely contain my excitement and began to tell everyone I knew that I was going to not only get to help promote this fun book, but I was getting a copy myself!

Here’s a little bit about the book (from Valerie, the publicist (who rocks BTW):

Whatever form your pre-election anxiety takes, ease it by using our book to set up a scene of Hillary Clinton and various other political figures.

The book will open into three separate rooms and will include:

  • 10 perforated dolls: Explore the White House with Hillary, mow the lawn with Bill, and draft executive orders with staff and senior advisors.
  • Republican adversaries: Stay tough but polite with Jeb Bush, Mitt Romney, Scott Walker, and other contrary characters.
  • Outfits, accessories, and expressions: Pick the perfect pantsuit and expression of your choice (from Scholarly to Dignified Disapproval) to match every occasion.
  • White House ghosts: Hang out with past residents of 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, including George Washington. Nancy Reagan, and Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis.

I won’t talk about my political stances or throw around my support for candidates… because this blog is a safe space. But honestly… how can you turn down a book with paper dolls of some of your favorite political figures!

The blog tour requirement was simple: Post a photo on your blog and write a caption underneath. Of course, I couldn’t just post ANYTHING! I’ve been tossing ideas for weeks now, and here are two of my favorites:

Tuesday Nights in the Situation Room

houseHouse 2

Intern Selection Committee

Hillary Clinton

Thanks again, Quirk Books, for letting me be a part of this tour! Can’t wait to create new fun scenarios as we get closer to election time!

If you want to check out some of the other pictures from the tour, visit Quirk Books’ Facebook page!

5 thoughts on “Hilary Rodham Clinton Presidential Playset Blog Tour”

Comments make me happy, as do you!

