To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – For my first wish…

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

toptentuesday

I feel like choosing 10 wishes for a genie is cheating the system since most genies only give out 3 wishes. Perhaps the book genie gives out more than 3? And I’m hoping there aren’t any rule, or a few, uh, provisos, a, a couple of quid pro quos…

Here are my Top Ten wishes I’d want the book genie to grant me:

For my first wish… I wish for the gift of words so that I can write/finish any of my works in progress.

For my second wish… I wish for a copy of Why Not Me?

For my third wish… I wish that I could have brunch with Mindy Kaling and she would sign my copy of Why Not Me? because we are such good friends.

For my fourth wish… I wish to find a hidden gem of a book that speaks to me so profoundly like Lucy Sullivan is Getting Married did when I picked it up at age 20.

For my fifth wish… I wish for some lovely built in bookshelves in my living room.

For my sixth wish… I wish that I could visit Narnia… but not during the 100 years of winter. Preferably during the Golden Age when Edmund is a grown up. 😉

For my seventh wish… I wish I could have a big swoony romantic scene straight out of the most romantic book I could ever imagine.

For my eight wish… I wish that every time I found a quote I loved in a book it would automatically be filed in a separate quote book so whenever I needed a good quote I could easily refer to that book.

For my ninth wish… I wish to finish Jane Eyre before I die.

For my tenth wish… I wish that the friendships I’ve made because of books last a lifetime.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – For my first wish…”

  1. I would love to visit my favourite fantasy world and as much as I love Narnia, Middle-Earth would be my go-to place just so I could chill in my Hobbit hole haha.

    I’d also love to have that big, sweep you off your feet, romantic moment that takes your breath away. Those fictional men make it look so easy.

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

