Spooky! Scary!, Young Adult

GUYA Halloween 2015

It’s here! It’s here! My favorite month of the year!

pumpkin

October is simply magical. The weather finally changes, everything gets a pumpkin twist, and I can finally enjoy all my Halloween excitement that I’ve put on hold for the past 11 months! So, in honor of it being my favorite month with my favorite holiday, I’ve decided to dedicate the entire month of October to all things Halloween on my blog!

Here are just a few things you can expect to see this month:

Scary Stories to Give You the Shivers!

Every Monday I’ll be giving you a mini review or two of some scary stories, guaranteed to make you shiver in fright!

Movie Nights

One of my favorite things about Halloween are the movies. I’ll be sharing some of my favorite (and not so favorite) Halloween movies with you this month!

Halloween Party!!!

There’s nothing I love more than a good excuse to wear a costume Halloween party! I hope you’ll join in the fun as I show you some great Halloweeny tips to get ready for your own party! And if you’re not planning on throwing one, you’re welcome to come to mine!

So to get ready I’m going to be posting about getting ready for my party:

Halloween Recipes – October 16th

Home Decor – October 16th

Costumes!!! (for the book lover) – October 19th

Spooky Cocktails – October 30th

Original Tales by Me

I’ve been working on a certain ghost story project for like 2 years now and have hit a wall with it. So I thought what better way to jump start that than by writing something new! Be sure to check in every Wednesday during October to read my spooky* short story!

*It will probably not be that spooky

Hope you’ll join me this month as we prepare for my favorite holiday, Halloweeeeeeeeeen!

 

Comments make me happy, as do you!

