To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – Let’s go to the movies

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.toptentuesday

 

I don’t watch a lot of movies. I’m actually very picky about going to the movies and only go to ones that I just KNOW are going to be good. Yes, I’ve made a few mistakes, but overall I don’t just go to the movies to see anything. And I know that today’s trend is to turn any and every profitable young adult novel into a movie… but here are some that I think would be great additions to what we’ve seen so far!

Here are my Top Ten Books I’d like to see made into movies:

Tiger Lily – I think this one would actually be a great movie! Not only is the story beautiful but it would be visually stunning.

Texas Gothic – Hilarity, Texas, ghosts, kitchen witchery… all good things to make for a good movie.

Where the Sun Still Shines – While the story is heartbreakingly beautiful, the opportunity to cast a hottie cannot be passed up.

The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks – This just needs to be made. Please and thank you.

Heist Society – This book series is good family fun. There’s not a lot of romance, there’s not a bunch of questionable content. The movie would be good clean family fun. About stealing stuff.

Jellicoe Road – Three words: Jonah Effing Griggs.

Chaos Walking Series – I really don’t want another young adult trilogy movie. Like, I really don’t. That being said, I would be first in line if this series was made into a movie series. As long as they don’t give the City of Bones/Twilight/Divergent treatment to it.

The Scorpio Races -I think this would be another visually stunning movie. I don’t know how the horses would come across, but I’m sure with today’s technology it could be pulled off. And the setting/location… beautiful!

Anna and the French Kiss – Paris! Macaroons! Short boys!

Code Name Verity – I love a good historical movie and there’s not enough movies about women pilots from WWII.

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Let’s go to the movies”

  1. Heist Society would be amazing! Just think of all the stealing and the stealth… oh yes! I’m not quite sure about Anna and the French Kiss though. I feel if a movie was made it would just fall short of the book’s awesomeness 😀

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

