Young Adult

2015 Challenges: March Wrap-up

February is OVER!!!! Seriously guys, it was truly a rough month and I’m very glad that it will be smooth sailing for the next few months. I didn’t do anything this month except work. No personal stuff, no clubs, no exciting things… just work, work, work! Needless to say, I didn’t read much in February. But here’s what I did manage to do this past month:

Goodreads Challenge

March turned out to be another slow reading month: 5 books. Yikes… this story gets worse now. Two of them were novellas and one of them was an audiobook that I started back in February. Man oh man… I need to step it up in April!

fof_button

I FINALLY got to read The Orphan Queen! Absolutely loved it! I also listened to the audiobook of Seraphina; loved!!! Not sure if this falls under fantasy, but I also read The Burning Sky; this series is becoming a quick favorite!

Classics Challenge

January Book: Jane Eyre – 50% through!!!

I’m not NOT reading this; I just didn’t get started til later in the month and this book is LONG! But oh so oh so good! I’ve been reading it some at night with the lights low… y’all… while I know this story like the back of my hand, I am finding myself getting CREEPED OUT! I really wish that I didn’t know what was happening; man, can you imagine the suspense?!

Re-Read ChallengeI didn’t actually re-read anything this month. I started re-reading Texas Gothic, but had to return it to the library.

Smarty Pants Challenge

I didn’t read any Smarty Pants books this month. I’m only reading a handful this year, so maybe I’ll pick up one next month.

blog_organization_button

I actually did some organization this month!!! I’m pretty pumped about it, since I didn’t do a whole lot in February. I worked some on my social media and Goodreads shelves, which really needed to be done. I also made sure I was as up to date as possible with posting reviews on NetGalley and Edelweiss. Hooray!

Next month on The Grown-Up YA…

READ MORE BOOKS!!!

Classics Challenge: Tess of the D’Ubervilles

Flights of Fantasy: Mortal Heart (I MUST READ THIS!!!)

Reread Challenge: Grave Mercy, Dark Triumph (It’s gotta happen this month… gotta happen!)

Smarty Pants Challenge: TBD

Book Organization: Updates, Updates, Updates!

2 thoughts on “2015 Challenges: March Wrap-up”

    1. Yay me! 🙂 I am SO ready to read Mortal Heart! But I really want to reread the first two in the series because I’ve kind of forgotten what happened. Hopefully I can do that this month and get to MH!

      Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

