To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – I really MEANT to read these!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.toptentuesday

So yeah, 2014 was a dud year for me when it comes to books and I didn’t get to many books on my TBR list. Honestly, there are way too many to name but there are a few “big” ones that I just didn’t even touch. Looks like I’m going to have to get touchy in 2015!

Today’s Top Ten are the books I missed out on in 2014:

Mortal Heart – I haven’t really “missed” reading this one… I’ve been putting it off because I want to reread Grave Mercy and Dark Triumph before I start Mortal Heart. While I boast that these books are my FAVORITES… I honestly can’t remember much about them. I’ve gone into too many series this past year not remembering what happened in previous books and I really can’t stand that.

Ruin and Rising – See above for reasons why I haven’t started this one.

Gone with the Wind – I actually did read a good chunk of GWTW this year but yet another year has passed and I haven’t finished it. I literally started this book in 2013. Yes, it’s a monstrously big book but c’mon… it should not take this long! It’s not even confusing to read and is really engrossing.

Dreams of Gods and Monsters – Like GWTW I started this one but put it down and never picked it back up. In all fairness I did the same thing with Days of Blood & Starlight. Don’t worry; I’ll eventually finish this one.

Blood of Olympus – I have no excuse for not reading this yet other than sheer laziness/not wanting this series to end. If you don’t read it, it doesn’t end, right?

Every other book that was “big” last year – Look, 2014 was kind of a sucky year for reading. I fully intend to make it up this year though!

What books did you not get to/finish last year? What are you hoping to make your “priority” reads in 2015? Leave me your TTT so I can check out your own list!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – I really MEANT to read these!”

  1. I have had a tough time keeping up with series books too, and am very behind/haven’t started almost all of these! Hope this year is a fantastic reading year for you.

    Like

  2. Dreams of Gods and Monsters was pretty dense, so I don’t blame you for putting it down and not having picked it back up yet (and with the introduction of a new main character and a lot of new world building it takes a bit of concentration and focus). It’s really worth it once you finish it though! I hope you can get to more books this year 🙂

    Like

  3. I wanted last year to be the year I caught up on all the classics that i should have read. I just wasnt really into it though! I read 2 George Orwell novels, but those don’t really count as classics!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

