Young Adult

2015 Challenges: The Classics Challenge

Since I’ve been blogging I’ve noticed that I am totally lacking in the classic books department.

There are so many classics that I just haven’t read. Maybe I’ve attempted them at some point in time, but have finished very few. A couple years ago I tried to do this challenge, but totally failed after the first month. Heck, I didn’t even FINISH that book… But I really wanted to make it a point to try this thing again!

For 2015, I’ve decided that I’m going to challenge myself to read one classic book a month for a total of 12 books. Here’s a handy calendar so you can see what I will be reading:

classics calendarJanuary – Little Women

February – Sense and Sensibility

March – Jane Eyre

April – Tess of the D’Ubervilles

May – Anne of Green Gables

June – The Princess Bride

July – Persuasion

August – The Awakening

September – The Age of Innocence

October – Edgar Allen Poe’s Selected Stories/Poems

November – Northanger Abbey

December – A Christmas Carol

Very excited to get this started!

master thespian

Oh, and if there’s not a Classics Challenge out there and you’d like to do this with me, let me know! We can cheer each other on! 🙂

8 thoughts on “2015 Challenges: The Classics Challenge”

  1. Brilliant calendar, Candice! Thank you for participating. I hope you enjoy Anne of Green Gables as it’s one of my favourites. I need to read The Princess Bride too but I didn’t think of including it in the challenge!

    Like

  2. This is a really good idea – I’m trying to read more classics and genres I have neglected over the years too! 🙂
    Just read your Little Women post – will be interested to see what you think of the others too 😀

    Good luck sticking to it and thanks for sharing 🙂

    Beth x

    themiscmusings.blogspot.com

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

