Young Adult

2015 Challenges: The Re-Read Challenge

I’m participating in So Obsessed With and Belle of the Literati’s Re-Read Challenge. Huzzah!

Re-Read Challenge

Part of this challenge includes writing a post on joining, so this is my post about what I hope to accomplish with this challenge.

Since there are a few other challenges I want to do this year, I’m going to keep my goal for this one relatively small: 12 books.

Yep, 12. That’s it. One book a month. I know that maybe it sounds kinda easy to reach that, and I have a feeling it will be, but I don’t want to say that I’m going to reread 50 books because let’s be honest… I’m not. But I think I can reread one book a month, especially if it’s a book that I love oh so much! And also some of the books I’ve chosen to reread are actually a series, so essentially it will end up with me reading a few more than my 12.

I’m actually kind of excited about it because I never reread books. I used to all the time and found complete comfort in it. But now… I just don’t. I miss it and feel very grateful to this challenge to help encourage myself to chill out and reread some of my favorites.

I’ve created a Goodreads’ list here so I can keep track of what books I’m wanting to reread. It will most likely be ever evolving, but here are some that I know I DEFINITELY want to reread:

Jellicoe Road

Chaos Walking Trilogy

Texas Gothic

Fire

I’m sure this list could go on forever… Looking forward to participating in this challenge!

The 2015 Re-Read Challenge
4 thoughts on “2015 Challenges: The Re-Read Challenge”

  1. I’ve been thinking of joining this challenge, too! I don’t usually sign up for challenges because I forget about them. But this year I’m feeling like I want to sign up FOR ALL THE CHALLENGES! And this one it at the top of my list.

    And re-reading Texas Gothic!!! Excellent choice for sure!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

