Young Adult

GUYA’s Favorite Things: Hottypants Love Interests

After 3 years of blogging, I’ve racked up quite a few posts. Like 600+. Lately I’ve found myself getting lost in old posts, clicking on links until I have no idea how I got so deep into my old posts. Usually by this point I’m overcome with the giggles. Which led me to this thought: I need to share my favorite posts.

I know a lot of bloggers use Twitter to share old posts, and I thought about that… but then figured it might be much more fun to share them on themed posts!

So in grand old Oprah tradition, here are The Grown-Up YA’s Favorite Things!

This time I’m focusing on my favorite posts about majorly hot love interests and sharing some really juicy bits from them.

tumblr_n1j2ybNr5s1r3i2gwo5_250

“c’mon girl: your husband is smoking hot and incredibly kind, he’s obviously “unnaturally blessed” and you’re cheating on him?” – Review: The Goddess Legacy by Aimee Carter

Okay, so let’s put this quote into perspective: Henry, ie Hades, from The Goddess Test series is what hottypants are made of. Tall, dark, and handsome; brooding; yummy… like what is there not to love? The Goddess Legacy is a compilation of mini prequels about the gods and goddesses of The Goddess Test series. Persephone’s chapter is mostly her complaining about her marriage to Hades and makes a point to talk about their wedding night. I mean, your super hot husband has a big… er… package and you’re complaining? Persephone, Persephone, Persephone… lemme break it down for you: you’re an idiot.

“AND. I. JUST. DIED!” – Review: The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

Hector… be still my heart. I mean, I can’t think of many love interests that stand up to him. It’s not just his physical attractiveness though that makes him such a hottypants. Like yes, he’s attractive and yes he’s strong and heroic and brave, but those are not why he gained such high love from me. In my review I “hid” part of my “Crush Level” on him because it was a little spoilery. I won’t put it here, but I’m going to talk about it. By now you’ve probably read this series and, if you haven’t, stop reading this now and go pick up The Girl of Fire and Thorns IMMEDIATELY. My reason for loving Hector so much is that he is not intimidated by or jealous of Elisa being such a strong female leader. He is perfectly fine standing behind her, supporting her and letting her shine (without his interference). I just loved this, the fact that he was confident enough to not let male ego get in the way of his love of Elisa. This isn’t a feminist rant; I just like seeing people put aside their things to support those they love.

“I kept imagining him as the dad from Brave.” – Review: Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers

Whenever I watch movies that have a group of men, I always try to figure out which one I’d date. Like clearly I’m not going to date the leader or the dreamy sexy one, so I typically settle on the rougher one who may not be super attractive, doesn’t get very many lines, and is kinda just there to be the muscle. One of the best examples I can give you is from the show Merlin. I would totally be with Sir Percival. sir percivalThat’s kind of how I viewed Beast from Grave Mercy. Like he pretty much serves as the muscle, he’s not attractive, he’s not a leader… but oh my gosh. He was absolutely perfectly hottypants materials. I think because despite his outward appearance, he was genuinely kind and caring. I mentioned his personality defied his appearance, which, to me, is a wonderful trait to have. Definitely still feeling the vapors over this one!

Tune in next time for more of my favorite things!

3 thoughts on “GUYA’s Favorite Things: Hottypants Love Interests”

Comments make me happy, as do you!

