Let's go to the movies!, To Do Lists

Top Ten Tuesday – Halloween Costumes

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

It is no secret that I LOVE Halloween. It’s probably my favorite holiday of the year, which is funny because I rarely do anything for it. I just love dressing in costumes! This past weekend my sister and I actually did Trunk or Treat at our church… mostly because we wanted to wear costumes, haha! Here is a picture from it:

IMG_1055[1]

I’m totally against buying costumes (and was kinda peeved my sister bought hers) because I love creating costumes from around the house things. I think that’s part of the fun for me.

Here are a few ideas if you’re needing a costume this Halloween:

Susan Pevensie, Chronicles of Narnia – Obviously Susan makes this list because she’s like my favorite.

Fire – Bonus points if you color your hair red. All the bonus points for you!

Effie Trinket, The Hunger Games – I’ve already done this, but the beauty of this costume is that you can really go as crazy as you like!

IMG_0683[1]

4th Doctor, Doctor Who – Hands down, my favorite Doctor. Don’t forget to ask everyone if they’d like a jelly baby!

Wendy, Peter Pan – I used to dress up as this all the time when I was little.

Mary Poppins – Be sure to fill your bag full of stuff to pull out at random times.

 

Cress – If your hair is long, this is a great one. If it’s not, good luck finding a wig!

The Snow Queen – This is not, repeat NOT, an Elsa costume.

 

Mia Thermopolis, The Princess Diaries – Dress in your best early 2000s outfit. If you can find a guy to dress up as Michael, please keep him. He is a winner!

 

Shadowhunter, Mortal Instruments – In the words of Jay Z, all black everything.

 

Happy Halloweeen!!!!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Halloween Costumes”

  1. Great DIY costume ideas! Love your costume- cute! The Shadowhunter looks badass, and wow look at that Cress hair! The Chronicles of Narnia is super cute too. I’m inspired! Happy Halloween 🙂

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

