Young Adult

Bout of Books: Let’s get ready to read!

Bout of Books

It’s 6:30 the night before Bout of Books begins and I’m SO excited! I’ve got some great books picked out for this week, everyone at work will be gone, and my reading chair is fluffed and ready to be sat in!

Here are my goals for this week:

Read every day.

Ta-da!

Luckily I finished Lizzie Bennett Diaries (again) last night and then followed up with Welcome to Sanditon (and finished that) so… barring I don’t find any other online classics vlogs, I’ll be good.*

*Earlier a tweet got favorited by Project Anne of Green Gables, which is a start up group trying to make a LBD-style version of AoGG. After investigating the website I discovered there were several other online classics vlogs.

I really hope to read at least 2 hours each night, but I’ll probably end up reading more. I’ll be able to read at work some, so that will help me get through some of my Amazon/Kindle books and my e-galleys. And if it’s sunny I can read at the park during lunch.

Progress

Monday: Finished The Girl Who Never Was; Started Plus One; Started Attachments; Continued Dreams of Gods and Monsters
Books Read: 1

Tuesday: Finished Among the Nameless Stars (novella); Continued Plus One; Continued Attachments, Continued Nowhere But Home
Books Read: 1
Total Books Read: 2

Wednesday: Finished Attachments (!!!!); Finished Nowhere but Home; Started The Assassin and the Desert; Continued Plus One
Books Read: 2
Total Books Read: 4

Thursday
Books Read:
Total Books Read:

Friday
Books Read:
Total Books Read:

Saturday
Books Read:
Total Books Read:

Sunday
Books Read:
Total Books Read:

Books to read:

Need to Finish – All
Dreams of Gods and Monsters
Nowhere But Home

NetGalley/Edelweiss/ARCs -2-3
Landline
The Girl Who Never Was
Prisoner of Night and Fog

Owned Books – 1-2
Sneaking Candy
Attachments
Hollow City

Library – 1
Plus One
Cybele’s Secret
The Chaos of Stars

Novellas – 2-3
Among the Nameless Stars
The Assassin and the Desert
The Assassin and the Underworld
The Assassin and the Empire

I’ll be posting my progress here each day. Let’s get ready to Bout of Books!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Let’s get ready to read!”

Comments make me happy, as do you!

