Young Adult

What I’m Reading, Bout of Books style

I was going to do my first vlog today but… sad times. I realized my new computer’s camera is not a VIDEO camera and my old computer is wonky and not letting me record stuff. Sooooo no vlog this time.

what i'm reading

One of the downsides to stating your intentions early to join in Bout of Books is that if you include your list of books you want to read you just might finish ones on your list before it actually begins. Or you may start books that you knew you wouldn’t finish by the time Bout of Books started, thus INCREASING the books you need to finish. Or you may discover YouTube shows that become your newest obsession. Whoops!

Anyway… here’s my updated list for Bout of Books!

Need to Finish – All
Dreams of Gods and Monsters – I haven’t picked this one up much this week but I am planning on attacking it this weekend!
Nowhere But Home – See above. It’s starting to get very, very good though!
Twenty Boy Summer – This one may or may not get finished this week. I know, I know, it’s in the “need to finish” list. It’s just such a good lunch read and if it rains all next week I can’t go to the park and read on my lunch break!
Anatomy of a Boyfriend – Finally got to this one but it may be placed in the DNF pile. It’s cute, sort of, but I’m having MAJOR problems with it and just way too much weird sex scenes.

NetGalley/Edelweiss/ARCs -2-3
The Kiss of Deception I finished this one last week! Review to come but here’s a preview: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Landline
The Girl Who Never Was – Started this one the other day since I’ve been part of the blog tour for it. It’s so good! I can’t wait to read more of it!
Prisoner of Night and Fog

Owned Books – 1-2
Sneaking Candy
Attachments
Hollow City

Library – 1
Plus One – SO excited I found a copy of this at my library! I love the cover and can’t wait to start it!
Cybele’s Secret – A companion novel to Wildwood Dancing? YESSSSS!
The Chaos of Stars – I have no idea what this is really about but the cover! So pretty! I also remember really wanting to read it when it came out, so I must have known what it was about at one point…

Novellas – 2-3
Among the Nameless Stars
The Assassin and the DesertThe Assassin and the Underworld
The Assassin and the Empire

So that’s my list of books for next week. I may be slightly intimidated but whatever… it’s gonna be fun!

Have you read any of these? Suggestions on where I should start? What are you reading this week?

 

3 thoughts on “What I’m Reading, Bout of Books style”

  1. Prisoner of Night and Fog was really good! I thought it was pretty dark, but then again, I’m not too surprised considering that Hitler is a prominent character in it. Also, I must insist you read ALL the novellas from the Throne of Glass series because… well, because it’s Throne of Glass. No further explanation needed!

    Like

    1. Oh I’m glad Prisoner of Night and Fog was good! I’ve been itching to read it! And yes ma’am about the ToG novellas; seriously, I will read anything with Celaena in them! Can’t wait to get started!

      Like

  2. Thanks for this post, it reminds me to sign up for BoB!

    ALSO! That reaction to Kiss Of Deception makes me want to read it like RIGHT NOW DUDE RIGHT NOW.

    I am curious about Prisoner of Night and Fog.

    The Chaos of Stars is about this girl whose mom is Isis and she’s in America and it’s awesome and a fun, quick read.

    Best of luck with BoB!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

