Let's go to the movies!, To Do Lists

Top Ten Tuesday – Artsy fartsy

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

toptentuesday

I need some new art in my house. Annnnd since I love books what better form of art than book covers AS art?!

Here are my Top Ten book covers I’d like to frame as art:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Looking forward to seeing everyone else’s picks!

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Artsy fartsy”

    1. I really liked Perfect Ruin, but I haven’t found a ton of “good” reviews for it. Maybe it was just a me book! Infinityglass was kind of meh. But I LOVE the cover of it!

      Like

  1. Oh my gosh I love the new look…obviously it’s been a little while since I’ve stopped by! That little photo widget (or whatever you call it) is AWESOME! Also, I have The Raven Boys cover on my list this week too and debated adding the Tiger Lily one. It is so pretty…I should have included it! haha

    Like

    1. Thank you! I’ve never used the photo thing, but thought it would be a better way of showcasing the covers! Liked how it worked out 🙂 Tiger Lily is one of my favorite covers. I love the colors in it.

      Like

  2. I was thinking about doing a slide show too- very arty! Love your choices. Going Vintage is such a fun cover, Where the Stars Still Shine is a beauty, and the Peterfreund covers are very striking. Nicely done, Candice!

    Like

    1. Thanks! I love the twinkly lights on Where the Stars Still Shine. They’re muted but still pop! And Going Vintage… just love the bold colors of it!

      Like

  3. Such beautiful covers. I love the Diane Petefreund covers, I seem to really love starry skies on covers. I also really love the cover for Where the Stars Still Shine, now just need to get around to reading the book. Nice picks 🙂 Here’s my TTT.

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

