Young Adult

Bout of Books 10 – Doin It!

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

With life finally slowing down and things I’m involved in wrapping up for the year, I’ve got some awesome time to focus on reading. Bout time, right?!

Bout of Books

I feel like being ambitious this go around. Since I’m not sure what I’ll want to read next week during Bout of Books, I’m giving myself some options for books I MUST read, books I NEED to read, and then some optional “because they were shiny” books. Overall I’d like to read 8-9 books this week (not including the novellas). Also, as I’m already reading some of these books this list may change slightly as next week approaches!

Need to Finish – All
Dreams of Gods and Monsters
Nowhere But Home
Twenty Boy Summer

NetGalley/Edelweiss/ARCs -2-3
The Kiss of Deception
Landline
The Girl Who Never Was
Prisoner of Night and Fog

Owned Books – 2
Sneaking Candy
Attachments
Hollow City

Library – 1
To be determined

Novellas – 2-3
Among the Nameless Stars
The Assassin and the DesertThe Assassin and the Underworld
The Assassin and the Empire

I won’t be posting daily to update my progress – that just gets too cluttered on my blog! – but will be updating this post as I complete books. Can’t wait to get started!

5 thoughts on “Bout of Books 10 – Doin It!”

    1. I like it a lot too! The 24 hour one intimidates me because I have way too many ADD tendencies to force myself to read for that long. And I like that this motivates me to finish a good amount of books!

      Can’t wait!

      Like

  1. I still haven’t decided if I can do this yet. I really want to, but it’s so hard with work. But I like the idea of making goals like this – that way I’ll feel obligated to finish/read certain books and not put them aside AGAIN. I’m such a mood reader, so doing this would definitely be a good challenge for me.

    P.S. Prisoner of Night and Fog rocks. 🙂

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

