Young Adult

What I’m Reading

I’m going on a business trip (omg I feel so important saying that!) on Sunday, so I had to do a book haul to make sure I have plenty of reading material! Granted, I could just take my Kindle which is filled with books and galleys that need to be read… but I lost my charger. So the library it was!

Here’s what I got to read this week:

Infinite by Jodi Meadows – Started this last night actually because I COULD. NOT. WAIT. So far, it’s just as excellent as I was hoping!

The Archived by Victoria Schwab – This is my second time checking this book out from the library. Let’s hope I actually read it this time; I want to!

Untold by Sarah Rees Brennan – I accidentally found this one while looking for another book… had completely forgotten about it! Can’t wait to read!

Amber House by Kelly Moore, Tucker Reed and Larkin Reed – I have no clue what this one is about, but I remember seeing the sequel to it on NetGalley a while back and wanted to read it. It was also sitting on the “featured books” table, so I’m hoping it’s good!

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor – Yes, I OWN this book, but I also downloaded a copy so I can read it more flexibly. I’ve gotta get this read folks!

What are you reading these days? Have a happy weekend!

14 thoughts on “What I’m Reading”

  1. What am i reading?? important q for me since i just finished enders game by orson scott card.. And im itching to start anew right at this moment! but im torn… Jodi meadows or kate lauren or patrick ness? all series… But i can do a stand alone also… Arrggghhh! so many books to read!:)

    Like

    1. Still haven’t read Ender’s Game; want to see the movie though! Since I’m reading Jodi Meadows right now, I’d say go for it. But if by Patrick Ness you mean the Chaos Walking trilogy… I HIGHLY suggest you start that one! It’s one of my favorite series and oh so heart-wrenchingly beautiful!

      Like

  2. Ooo, have fun on your business trip! I hope you get lots of time for reading. I haven’t read any of these, but I’ve been very curious about Amber House. I really like that cover.

    Like

    1. Thanks ma’am! I plan on taking the books in my suitcase with me. I have a feeling I’ll be doing a lot of reading during the evenings and on the drive to and from there. Amber House looks pretty good; I may start that one next!

      Like

  3. That’s a great reading list there! A lot of fun to be had with those! I’ve still got a buzz from the last book I read.. And I don’t want to let it go yet! So I’m not reading ANYTHING at the moment. Heh heh.

    Like

      1. Stay by Hilary Wynne. I just reviewed it 🙂

        It was totally not my normal ‘bag’ for books, but I am so so SO glad I took a chance on it.

        Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

