Young Adult

What I’m Reading

You know when sometimes you need blog filler (biller?)? This is blog filler.

I went to the library and did an epic book haul for the first time in… well… forever. Didn’t help that I had a $7+ fine to pay. Broke down and paid it though – what I like to call my monthly donation to my public library! But going to the library and checking out several books at once made realize that I really love having a set stack of books to read, especially when they’re ones I WANT to read. Here’s what was on my book haul last week:

Incarnate and Asunder, both by Jodi Meadows – Okay, why has it taken me so long to read these? I read them because I was participating in a read along/a-thon Alexa at Alexa Loves Books was hosting (even though I totally didn’t finish this series!). So glad I participated and I can’t wait to read the last in this series, Infinite!

Persuasion by Jane Austen

Ransom by Julie Garwood

Deception by CJ Redwine

I’ve made it through all of these except Persuasion. It’s VERY good, just a little more challenging to read than the others were.

This week I’ll hold off on going back to the library because I’ve got a few books here that I need to get through.

Cress by Marissa Meyer – About halfway through… OMG it’s so good!

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg

So what are you reading this week? Anything good?

4 thoughts on “What I’m Reading”

  1. I’m so glad that you joined in on the Incarnate Readathon! Incarnate and Asunder are two of my favorite books, and I’m so glad that you enjoyed them. I hope you get to read Infinite soon!

    Also — YAY Ransom! That’s one of my first historical romance reads. I hope you enjoy it ❤

    AND — Cress! Cress is so, so good. I love that book oh so much.

    Like

  2. I am super close to finishing the book I’m reading (The Sundial by Shirley Jackson), so I am thinking about starting Game of Thrones this week. I became a tiny bit obsessed with the TV show recently, so obviously I now have to read the books…

    Happy reading!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

