To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – Debuts?

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.toptentuesday

Guys, I’ll be honest: I don’t keep up with debuts. I’m really bad about reading books and afterwards realizing it’s someone’s first novel and it’s like really? They don’t have anything else?

Maybe this makes me a bad blogger – not keeping up with these things – but what can ya do?

So instead of listing debuts I’m looking forward to, I think I’m going to just list debuts I’ve read and or want to read (even if the author has had stuff published since!)

Here are my Top Ten Debuts I liked/want to read:
I also have a meeting in just a few so I didn’t add any blurbs next to the books – sorry! Terrible blogger, I know! 🙂

The Bone Season (liked)

The Summer I Became a Nerd (liked) 

Meant to Be (liked)

Defiance (liked)

Something Like Normal (want to read)

Throne of Glass (loved)

Another Little Piece (liked)

Strands of Bronze and Gold (want to read)

In the Shadows of Blackbirds (want to read)

The Cadet of Tildor (want to read)

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Debuts?”

  1. I haven’t read any of these! But I’ve heard so many things about Bone Season that I should probably add it to my reading list for this year. Oh, and the TTT logos look great with your new blog design!

    Like

  2. i couldn’t come up with a list of debut authors for the same reason, i just pay attention to what i want to read instead of how many books they have published. once i read a book and like it, though, i will see what hey have in their backlist only to discover it was their first book.

    Like

  3. The only one on this list that I’ve read was Meant to Be, if you count reading half of it lol. I really want to read Something Like Normal. I read her most recent release and LOVED it, and while SLM isn’t my usual type of book, I liked her writing enough that I’m willing to try it out.

    Like

  4. I’m not so interested in reading 2014 debuts, but just authors first novels in general. I have so many authors that I’m currently keeping up with and I read lots of new authors every year. I don’t go out of my way to find 2014 debuts I want to read although I understand that those authors need support, but I just read what I want to read and try to have a variety of books shown on my blog.

    Like

  5. I’m terrible keeping up with debuts, too! So glad I’m not the only one, Candice. I really need to read Something Like Normal, too. I even own a copy. But it’s just collection dust on my book shelve like too many other unread books. 🙂

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

