To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – Been an awful good girl

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

I love this annual Top Ten Tuesday! It’s funny how much my list changes each year, but kind of stays the same. I should probably share this list with people who buy me presents because I’m starting to think Santa has crossed my house off his list of stops because he has yet to bring me any books on my lists. But maybe this year will be his year. I have faith in you Santa!

Here are my Top Ten Books I Want Santa to Bring Me:

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell – I WILL read this book in 2014. But perhaps if Santa brings it to me I can read it sooner?

Cress by Marissa Meyer – Pretty sure last Christmas I asked Santa to use his Santa magic to bring me Scarlet before it was published. Maybe you can use some of it this year for Cress?

Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella – I bought this for my Secret Santa and reeeeeealllly wanted to read it. Running off to Greece and getting married? Yes please! (P.S. Santa… while we’re at it, perhaps you could work your magic and have a really handsome fellow deliver this book to me in your stead?)

Sneaking Candy by Lisa Burstein – Not only does this NA book sound super cute and fun, but Lisa used my name for the MC at my suggestion! Mostly because the nickname Candy is kinda sexy. Yeah, that’s how us girls name Candice roll. 🙂

In the Shadow of Blackbirds by Cat Winters – I have YET to see a bad review of this one! I know it’s not Christmas-y but Santa could bring it anyway, right? I bet Jack the Pumpkin King would.

Spirit and Dust by Rosemary Clement-Moore – Like Attachments, this one WILL get read in 2014!

The complete set of the Princess Diaries books by Meg Cabot – There can never be too much Michael Moscovitz in your life. I have a few of these books, but they’re all random and mismatched. Speaking of…

The new Harry Potter books – Because who doesn’t need two sets of Harry Potter? Amiright Santa?

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi – Please and thank you Santa!

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs – While this is coming to me after the new year, I WANT IT TOMORROW SANTA! But, if it’s between having any of these other books and this one, I can be patient.

Merry Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Been an awful good girl”

Comments make me happy, as do you!

