To Do Lists

Top Ten Tuesday – Winter TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

So, I mentioned that starting tomorrow I’m going to have a month (at least) long vacation. Woo! And while most of that time will be spent recuperating from surgery, an even larger amount of that time will be catching up with reading and blogging. So woohoo! I’ve got a lot of books that I hope to read over the next month, but wanted to share some of those with you.

Here are my Top Ten Books on my Winter TBR list:

Enders – I really REALLY liked Starters – I mean, that ending? whoa! – so I am super excited to have a copy of its sequel from NetGalley!

Spirit and Dust – I’ve been wanting to read this one for like, forever. So I’m gonna make it happen this winter!

Cress – If I ever get my hands on a copy… Maybe I’ll reread Cinder and Scarlet in the meantime

Days of Blood and Starlight – I pre-ordered this one when it came out. Can you believe I STILL have not read it?!

Hollow City – I’m on the mailing list to get a copy of this and I swear I will be jumping for joy when it arrives! (Or at least mentally jumping) Miss Peregrine’s was one of my FAVORITE books a few years ago so I’m super pumped to be getting the chance to read Hollow City!

Hunger Games Trilogy – Five words: Peeta Mellark in Catching Fire. After seeing Catching Fire… and how awesome it was… I now want to read this series again and absorb all of it. And then go see the movie again. And then read the books again.

Going Rogue – Also Known As was SO CUTE! that I can’t wait to read the next chapter in this series!

Independent Study – As you can see from my review of The Testing, this series has a pretty solid start. I was a little disappointed that the sequel was available so soon after the first book was available in ARC format… but whatever. It was really awesomely good!

Her Dark Curiosity– You know… as soon as I finish The Madman’s Daughter… :-/

Wedding Night – Not my standard go to read, but this one sounds oh so cute! Randomly marrying someone and going to Greece? Yes please!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Winter TBR”

  1. First off I love your Christmas Theme :). It’s so cute and perfect for the holidays. I’ve yet to read The Hunger Games trilogy. I already saw the first movie and I haven’t seen CF yet, but I’ve heard good things about it. Is Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella? I think her new book was called that right? Enjoy all of your books Candice!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I like it myself! 🙂

      You should definitely read the books! They are excellent and after seeing the movie their meaning is so much deeper (and vice versa). Wedding Night is by Sophie Kinsella – love her!

      Like

  2. Ooo, Spirit and Dust is super fun. Not quite as amazing as Texas Gothic, in my opinion, but still awesome. I want to read Going Rogue, too. That one looks like so much fun.

    Good luck on your surgery!

    Like

  3. Ooh, Days of Blood & Starlight was AMAZING! I would read that one first. Of course, Cress…a reread of the first two sounds like the thing to do. Also, Going Rogue & Wedding Night are high on my list, too!

    Like

    1. I plan on reading Days of Blood & Starlight pretty soon. I started it a while back but put it down and never picked it back up. Must be better about doing that! And Cress… anticipation is killing me!

      Like

  4. Mr. Betty is sooo excited for Hollow City! I bought Miss Peregrine’s for myself, but was too creeped out by that cover so he read it. LOVED IT. I also bought him Ransom Riggs book Talking Pictures– THAT book is awesome!

    Like

  5. I liked Independent Study even more than The Testing! I just got Graduation Day, so I’ll be reading about Cia right along with you. They sure do have that series on a quick release schedule, don’t they? All three books in one year!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

