Young Adult

Paranormal Baddies: Psycho Killers

paranormal baddies

Not really paranormal… but psycho killers, for me, can be blood-curdling scary. Mostly because you never quite know what’s up with them. They can lurk outside your house. Hide in the woods. Stalk you at the grocery store. Be your best friend.

XXX ZX52880 D HALLOWEEN MOV 13-Z.JPG ENT

While yes… I think monsters and paranormal baddies are the worst, psycho killers can have their own sense of spookiness. They always seem to lurk around a secluded street as the mist rolls over the pavement, illuminated by the headlights of a lone car.

14_LovelyBones_Tucci.jpg

But what makes them most scary to me isn’t how they lurk or stalk or come at you… but their motivation. It’s often psychological which I think makes them even worse than a vampire or werewolf who is just driven by instinct. Psycho killers are disturbed, hurt, tortured and want to take their revenge on those who trigger their issues.
hannibal-lecter

There are some great YA books out there that feature psycho killers! I’ve linked my own reviews to the ones I’ve read. Feel free to let me know if you’ve read and reviewed any of these; I’ll add your link to it!

The Lovely Bones – Alice Sebold

Another Little Piece – Kate Karyus Quinn

The Diviners – Libba Bray

The Body Finder – Kimberly Derting

Comments make me happy, as do you!

