Young Adult

Travel By Book: Greece

If you’re anything like me, you LOVE to travel, see new places. There are lots of ways to travel too: car, train, bus, plane… but, again, if you’re like me, extensive traveling is pretty much… unextensive. So I’ve come up with a new way of traveling… BY BOOK!

travel by book

There have been many times that I’ve read a book set in a place I’ve never been and immediately felt like I was there. Who needs to ACTUALLY travel there when you’ve just experienced an incredibly journey?

For today’s Travel By Book we’re going to my #1 fantasy vacation destination Greece!

 

I don’t know what it is about Greece that’s called to me for several years now, but honestly… if given the chance, I would pack it up today and move there. The call is that strong! There are so many wonderful things that I’d love to experience there: the history, the scenery, the FOOD, the music, the culture… I want to drink it all up!

So if you’re like me and would love to travel to Greece, here’s your passport… via books!

The Goddess Hunt by Aimee Carter – This is a novella in the Goddess Test series, so it’s not a huge, in-depth visit to Greece, but our favorite Kate does go on a vacation to Greece during her 6 months away from Henry. And, shenanigans ensue.

Oh. My. Gods by Tera Lynn Childs – I haven’t read this one, but my little sister has and she LOVED it! When a teen finds out she’s descended from gods, she moves with her family to a small island on the Aegean to attend a school for kids such as herself!

Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan – These aren’t actually set IN Greece… but we do get to see some amazingly historical Greek myths come to life!

Cruel Summer – Alyson Noel – Haven’t read this one either, but the Goodreads summary sounds fab!

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants – This list simply wouldn’t be complete without this book on there!

Any favorite books set in the Greece? Let me know if you’ve read any so I can add to the list!

2 thoughts on “Travel By Book: Greece”

  1. Such a fun feature, Candice! I’ve never been to Greece, but seeing movies like Mamma Mia make me want to visit. In the meantime it’s good to know I can get a virtual passport stamp with these books. Oh. My. Gods. sounds so cute!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

