Let's go to the movies!, To Do Lists

Top Ten Tuesday – Best of 2013 (so far)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

While I’ve read some GREAT books that came out in 2013, I’ve also caught up on some that came out earlier! I’ve been trying to clear my shelves and catch up on books that I missed. And some of them have been flippin fantastic!

Here are my Top Ten Books that I’ve read so far this year:

Dark Triumph – This book… holy cow. Best book I’ve read in quite some time!

Eleanor & Park – You all know my love for this one!

Paranormalcy – I’ve owned this one for over a year now and FINALLY read it. Was so good!

Crown of Midnight – Best. Series. EVER! This sequel was even more epic than Throne of Glass!

The Book of Broken Hearts – So so so so good! I want you all to read this one!

Icons – A little bit different than my normal reads, but I was highly intrigued by this one!

The Caged Graves – See blurb above.

The Summer I Became a Nerd – Totally cute! I hearted this one oh so much.

School Spirits – Haven’t read the Hex Hall series, but I really enjoyed this spin-off!

The Raven Boys – Read this for book club… Fell in love!

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Best of 2013 (so far)”

  1. So happy to see Crown of Midnight on your list. I must make time to read it soon! E&P totally made the cut for me too. And there’s so many others on your list I still need to read! Like, The Summer I Became a Nerd – I need to read it while it’s still summer πŸ™‚
    You’ve had an awesome reading year so far, Candice!

    Like

    1. Isn’t Crown of Midnight wonderful? I liked it more than Throne of Glass, which I could hardly believe! E&P is one of my new faves and Dark Triumph… oh man, so good!

      Like

  2. there are a lot here that I’ve been meaning to read, but you know i agree w/ e&p & Book of Broken Hearts. πŸ™‚ i wil eventually read raven boys…when all the books are out. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Oooooh so many good choices!!! Obviously the ones we read for SC, you KNOW I love them <333 But I will always, ALWAYS have a soft spot for The Book of Broken Hearts!
    Yes to The Raven Boys! And I've heard really good things about The Caged Graves as well.. I want to read that soon!

    Like

  4. The Book of Broken Hearts! ❀ Absolutely loved this book. Crown of Midnight too.. so many twists and turns that I didn't see coming. I'm already tempted to re-read it next month when it's released! Haha. I'm really curious about Dark Triumph now. I didn't like Grave Mercy so I wasn't planning on reading this but it's been on so many lists! Maybe I will check it out after all πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Oh my gosh I need Crown of Midnight now! Everyone is raving how it is even more awesome than the first one..and I loved the first one. I need it. LOL.I just picked up The Book of Broken Hearts and I am super excited to start it!

    Like

  6. Grave Mercy is a free audio download from AudioBookSync this summer, and I have Dark Triumph waiting for me when I finish GM!
    A friend is sending me Crown of Midnight, and I. Can’t. Wait!! That is a wonderful series!
    The Book of Broken Hearts is one EVERYONE’S list, so I’m going to get my hands on that ASAP! πŸ™‚
    Happy reading!

    Like

  7. I love that you just read Paranormalcy because that’s one Ive always wanted to read but have somehow never gotten around to. Also, I seriously need to get on reading The Raven Boys. Everyone loves it and I haven’t even tried to pick it up yet!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

