To Do Lists

Top Ten Tuesday – Summer TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

I feel like summer’s been here forever! But there’s something about summer that just screams reading to me… mostly because work is DEAD so I can read at work (don’t tell my boss).

Here are my Top Ten Books that are at the tippy top of my summer TBR list:

Crown of Midnight – I actually finished this last Friday, but it may get read again. It was seriously THAT GOOD!

The Iliad – Slowly but surely getting through this one!

Attachments – If I actually ever find a copy of this one!

Spirit and Dust – This is one of my most anticipated reads of the year… so why haven’t I read it yet?!

Goddess – Can’t wait to read this one and see this series wrap up!

Twilight – I’ve really been wanting to read this again for some time now. What better time than summer?

Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants -I’ve owned this for quite some time. I think it’s high time I read it!

45 Pounds (More or Less) – We’re reading this for July’s Selective Collective pick and I’m really excited to read it! Yay!

Tumble & Fall – Just started this today actually (Monday). So far, so good!

Crown of Midnight– I want to read it twice.

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Summer TBR”

  1. haha think I’ll to look up Crown of Midnight if it was that good!!! 🙂 Loved the Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants too, but didn’t enjoy book 2 or 3 as much and gave up. They are perfect for summer though!

    Like

  2. I may need to read this Crown of Midnight thingie…Also, Tumble & Fall is on my list & you really need to read Attachments!

    Like

  3. I have Throne of Glass on my desk at work–it looks so good!! I will have to bump it up on my TBR shelf. I have not read the Illiad in YEARS (since undergrad). Great list. 🙂 Happy Reading and thanks for stopping by Love.Life.Read today.

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

