Young Adult

Bout of Books: Day 2

Bout to start my second day of Bout of Books and man…. I am PUMPED UP!

bout of books

Yesterday I managed to get a great start on my Bout of Books list. I set small reading goals for myself throughout the day (at work!), sticking to reading 50 pages at a time then taking a break. At first I thought 50 pages was a lot, but I felt like I FLEW through the book I was reading! I did miss the chat, which stunk, but hopefully I’ll get to participate today!

Here’s what I read yesterday:

The Eternity Cure – I read this throughout the day at work, 50 pages at a time. It was SO GOOD! I didn’t QUITE get finished with it by the time I went to bed last night, so I finished the last little bit this morning. Oh man, the ending… cannot wait for the next book in this series!

Paranormalcy – I’ve owned this one for quite some time now and, after seeing it pop up all over last week’s Top Ten Tuesday of light and fun books, I knew I HAD to read it! I finished the last bit of it last night. This was really such a light and refreshing paranormal book. It made me giggle and I totally want to be BFFs with Evie!

This is What Happy Looks Like – Didn’t really scratch the surface of this one. I’m reading this one for the Spring Into Summer read along, hosted by Books with Cass. I’m making this one my goal read for today!

So what about you? How are you doing so far with your goals? Finish any books that you enjoyed? Good luck and let’s get reading!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Day 2”

  1. Woah, you read The Eternity Cure in one day? Isn’t that book kinda…long? I always shy away from books over 300 pages for Read-a-thons and I’m not even doing anything right now (like school or work or something)…How do you do it? Also, great that you loved both, The Eternity Cure and Paranormalcy! I wasn’t the biggest fan of Paranormalcy (read it a few days ago), but I’m really excited to read all of Kagawa’s series šŸ™‚ Happy reading!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

