Young Adult

Bout of Books: Day 1

It’s here! It’s here! Today is the day when we start Bout of Books and I’m SO excited to get started!

bout of books

Each day this week I’m going to check in with what I did the previous day, list the books I read/finished, what my thoughts are thus far, etc.

Yesterday, in preparation for beginning today, I got all my ducks books in a row and updated my Goodreads Bout of Books list. I also made sure I remembered what my goals are. They are:

  1. Read at least 1 hour every evening before bed
  2. Listen to an audiobook at the gym
  3. Finish at least 2 ARCs (Netgalley, Edelweiss, physical)
  4. Finish at least 3 books on my “Bout of Books” Goodreads list
  5. Participate in discussions and chats on Twitter

They’re pretty easy goals I think! Especially since I have some GREAT reads! I’m not sure what I’m most excited about… I think maybe For Darkness Shows the Stars. Oh! And The Book of Broken Hearts! And Icons! Oh, I’m just excited in general.

bout of books2

I also have some books on my Kindle that aren’t shown in the picture… They should be fun to get to too!

Are you participating in Bout of Books? What’s one of your most anticipated reads on your own Bout of Books list?

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books: Day 1”

  1. I cannot even tell you how excited I am to be participating in Bout of Books. I’m sooo excited to read Attachments. Well, you know, I am almost done with it. It’s fantastic. I can’t wait to go home for my dinner break and finish it. Then I’m moving on to Sailor Moon, because I should be able to finish that quickly. Good luck!!

    Like

  2. Have a fun bout of books! Sounds like you have a great plan. Very nice mix of books- I’m curious about Icons, and think Broken Hearts looks fantastic.
    Hopefully I’ll finish up The 5th Wave today- it’s pretty exciting.

    Like

  3. Oh I hope you do like For Darkness Shows the Stars! It surprised me, in a good way. As for me, I’m excited to knock out some of the items in my long-term TBR pile.

    Like

  4. I am not participating, but I love the books you have in your piles! I still have to read Just One Day {it’s on my bookshelf still- oops!} and Broken Hearts looks amazing. Happy reading! :]

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

