Young Adult

Bout of Books 5/13-5/19 – Doing it!

I’ve never participated in this particular event before, but have seen lots of bloggers do it. Bout of Books always sounds like so much fun! I mean, a week dedicated to reading? While this is probably a normal week for me, making it OFFICIAL sounds super fun!

bout of books

First off…. The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 13th and runs through Sunday, May 19th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 7.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Next, here are some “goals” I’d like to accomplish during my Bout of Books week (I put goals in “” marks because c’mon… I suck at goals):

  1. Read at least 1 hour every evening before bed
  2. Listen to an audiobook at the gym
  3. Finish 3 books on my “Bout of Books” Goodreads list
  4. Participate in discussions and chats on Twitter

Okay, this is on my calendar folks! It’s official now! Can’t wait to get started!

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books 5/13-5/19 – Doing it!”

  1. This will be my first time participating in Bout of Books, too. I’m really excited about it! I haven’t put together my entry post yet though, because I’m still deciding on goals. One thing I know I can’t do is list specific books I plan to read. I’m such a mood reader, and so lists like that never work.

    Anyway, good luck!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

