Young Adult

Book Blogger Retreat?

Last night I was playing on Twitter instead of trying to sleep (I was totally that kid who read under the covers with a flashlight after lights out!) and saw that one of my favorite bloggers had posted pictures of her book club. It made me really happy that they were having so much fun, but also made me think “I want to meet and have fun with all my bloggy friends!”

Then I remembered this particular post I wrote back in… oh, last March. So almost a year ago! It was answering one of GReads! TGIF questions: If you could gather up a handful of book blogger friends to spend a weekend away talking books, where would you go?

(P.S. I came up with some great answers, which you can check out here)

Seriously, why ISN’T there a bloggers’ retreat somewhere? I know, I know… there’s BEA, ABA, author events, book festivals, etc. where we could all meet, but, if you’re like me, those can be hard to get to sometimes. And they’re not really “blogger events.” (despite them having some before anyone says anything)

So here’s my question: What if there WAS a bloggers’ retreat?

blogging retreatedited

Oh, if there was, I would be the happiest girl who ever lived! I would dance and sing and shout it to the hilltops! Rainbows! Unicorns! Besties!

Okay, I wouldn’t be THAT excited, but it would be totally awesome!

Would anyone be interested (seriously, of course) in doing something like this? Granted, it would not be anytime soon, but thought I’d throw the idea out there! If so, let me know in the comments section! Also, leave your email address so I can email you if there’s actually enough interest. Also, if you have questions, feel free to ask or email me (grownupya @ gmail . com); as this isn’t actually a “thing” yet, I may not have tons of answers… just random thoughts I’ve had about it!

Also, this wouldn’t be anything “official” as in sponsors and seminars and author events and whatever else happens at these traditional book events. It would mostly be meeting people, drinks, dinner, and fun! Oh, and BOOKS! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Book Blogger Retreat?”

  1. I think that’s a great idea, Candice! I’m definitely in for talking about possibilities. My work schedule can be difficult at times, but if there ever is a blogger retreat, I would definitely try to go.

    Like

  2. i wish i could. one day, hopefully in the near future, i will be able to participate in all these fun things, but not right now. great idea though, and i’m totally jealous of all you girls that will get to go 🙂

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

