Young Adult

Blogger Love-A-Thon: A Letter to my Pre-Blogging Self

Dear Candice,

I know you’ve been thinking that you are really wanting some kind of website to work on but aren’t sure what. However, I bet if you truly think about it, you know what you want to do.

BOOOOOKKKK BLOOOGGGG!

“But Future Candice,” you may find yourself asking, “isn’t book blogging kind of nerdy? Who would read my blog? I certainly don’t want to tell IRL people about it!”

First off, shut up. You watch Little House on the Prairie marathons and go around singing to your food. A book blog can only decrease your current nerd status. Secondly, yeah…. best not tell IRL people about this just yet. Which is fine because…

The book blogging community is amazingly wonderful. There are so many great and lovely people out there who truly share your passion for all things books. Don’t be afraid to embrace them and let them embrace you back. Trust me on this; you won’t regret it.

Treat your blog as a learning experience. Let yourself make mistakes, find what makes you tick, and discover all that you can. Your blog is the perfect place to do all these things.

Let me know how everything goes with your new venture into the blogging world!

Wait… I already know. No spoilers, but IT’S F-ING FANTASTIC!!!

Hugs and Kisses,

Future Candice

P.S. When you meet Peeta the Intern, try to flirt a little more. Maybe act like a sexy cougar. MAKE HIM YOURS!

1 thought on “Blogger Love-A-Thon: A Letter to my Pre-Blogging Self”

Comments make me happy, as do you!

