Young Adult

Project: Fairy Tale “Snow White”

Welcome to Project: Fairy Tale! Hosted by Allison over at The Cheap Reader, Project: Fairy Tale is a month long look into our favorite fairy tales, taking on both the original tales and the many, many retellings of them.

snow white

I chose Snow White as my fairy tale, which I’m super excited about. I thought it would have some trouble finding retellings, but there are actually lots of different ones out there!

I think I should have posted this earlier… but here’s kind of my “plan” for the month:

Books:

Mirror, Mirror by Gregory McGuire

Fairest by Gail Carson Levine

Snow Whyte and the Queen of Mayhem by Melissa Lemon

Snow White, Blood Red by Cameron Jace

Movies:

The 10th Kingdom

Mirror, Mirror

Snow White and the Huntsman

Disney’s Snow White and the Seven Dwarves

Snow White: A Tale of Terror

TV:

Once Upon a Time

Faerie Tale Theater: Snow White

I will also be doing a Featured Fair Tale of Snow White this month! If you don’t know what that is, check it out here!

Can’t wait to get started on this project!

7 thoughts on “Project: Fairy Tale “Snow White””

  1. Yay, looking forward to your posts!!! I told my mom about my plans for Project Fairy Tale and she went to the TV cabinet and pulled out a VHS of Faerie Tale Theatre Cinderella. LOVED IT. So excited to see you have it for Snow White on your list too!

    Like

  2. GIIIIRLLLLLLLLLLLL my fam has called me “Snow” since I was a wee baby! I was born with BLACK hair and I am pale as a ghost (I mean snow, oops!!) I am excited to see how you felt about Mirror, Mirror by Maguire, I am reading his last Wicked book right now. I didn’t like Mirror Mirror the first time I read it but when I went back and read more on the Borgias I was really happy with it, very interesting. Also? THE TENTH KINGDOM IS THE BEST MOVIE IN THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD!!! I own it on DVD AND VHS…I don’t have the book though. Need it ASAP. Also…Faerie Tale Theatre is the shit. Shelley Duval FTW, I literally checked all of these out from the library last year to reminisce..my brother and I LOVEDDD the 3 little pigs one “Where have you been all my life, bacon bits?!” I’m not sure if I watched the SW one though….I think I’ll rent them again…

    WOW I got super excited over this post…CAN’T WAIT to see what you have going on!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

