Young Adult

30 Days of Giveaways: Day 30

I feel like maybe I should ‘splain. No, there is no time. Let me sum up: Life has gotten in the way of blogging. There has, I repeat, THERE HAS been giveaways going on this month, so I’m not flaking out on them, I just haven’t been able to post every giveaway. Wish I had been able to, but yeah… I haven’t. Sorry bout that! I’ll probably tweet pictures of some of the giveaway items as I’m sending them out though!

But enough chatter, let’s get on to the mack daddy prize of my giveaway! Your very own Harry Potter trunk o’ goodies!

photo

To help with mailing purposes, I’ve shrunk the trunk (haha) using a Shrinking Charm – please make sure you use an Engorgement Charm once you receive your trunk otherwise you’re going to look very silly. To help you out, I’ve included a wand for you. I hope you’ve been practicing your swish and flick!

Except don’t use it on the Pygmy Puff… he’s supposed to be that size!

In your trunk you’ll find the equipment you’ll need for potions class, including spell book, vials and containers. Don’t worry; the Half-Blood Prince didn’t use this book!

There is also a Gryffindor scarf in there to keep you warm on those cold winter days. However, if you aren’t sure how to cast the Engorgement Charm, it makes a swell bookmark!

If you’ll notice the pink bag, you may think “what am I going to do with that?!” Don’t worry, I put an Extension Charm on it, so you can store all your things and more! Comes in handy when you’re on the run from Death Eaters or going to BEA.

The silver owl charm I bought off a man at the Three Broomsticks. It may or may not turn into a real owl. Let me know how that turns out.

Harry wanted me to give you a picture of himself, so I got him to pose for me while I was at Harry Potter World. You’re welcome. There’s also a fun memory book from his first year. Just be careful where you put the stickers; they may never come off!

Finally, don’t tell Professor McGonnagall, but I “borrowed” the Sorting Hat. Hopefully it’ll put you in Gryffindor, otherwise you’re going to look kinda silly in that scarf!

Sound like something you want to win? To enter is EASY. Just send your entry in by owl!

Don’t have an owl? Chose to get a toad instead? <rolls eyes> That’s okay. You can just leave a comment below to enter!

Also… all my international buddies out there… sorry. My owl doesn’t travel outside the States.

Thanks so much to everyone who helped make my 30th birthday so special! You all are fabulous!

6 thoughts on “30 Days of Giveaways: Day 30”

  1. AHHH I am so glad that you had a great time! I also smiled and LOLed a bit at this post, how cuteeee is this trunk! Love!! I hope you had the best birthday month!!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

