Young Adult

30 Days of Giveaways: Day 16

Wait, did we skip a day? Why yes we did! Because yesterday, the 15th, was my birthday! And gifts are for me on that. Sorry.

Anyway, back to giveaways!

I know several people who will agree with me on this, but Twilight was my gateway book into Young Adult literature. Sure, there’s a lot of poo-pooing the books, I make fun of them sometimes, but c’mon… admit it. You know you loved them too.

twilight_meyer

And while I oppose the whole “Team So and So” fad that came after Twilight became overly popular, I do use that phrase a lot. Like… Team Peeta. (Another giveaway, friends… another giveaway).

So today’s prize is our winner’s choice of Team Shirt! Congratulations Connie!

team edwardTeam-Jacob-500x500team_buffy_tshirt

I’ll let you know what she picks!

Also, I’m kind of fangirling over this shirt!

Birthday present for me???
Birthday present for me???
2 thoughts on “30 Days of Giveaways: Day 16”

  1. Who has two thumbs and is team Buffy all the way? –> This girl <– I love re-watching the show on Netflix. And Twilight was definitely the "gateway book" for my co-blogger, Katie, as well.
    Glad you are having a great birthday. Mine is Saturday! I'm turning thirty-fun. 🙂 Can't wait to see pics from The Wizarding World of Harry Potter! Let me know when they are up.
    ~Krisha @ Inkk

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

