Young Adult

30 Days of Giveaways: Days 8-13

As you can tell by the title of this post, I’ve TOTALLY been slacking on my 30 Days of Giveaways. Sadly, real life has gotten in the way. But they’re back! And there HAVE been winners each day; I just didn’t post about them. So here we are in this super long post for days 8-13!

Day 8: Tiger Lily Picture Frame

tl

Winner: Alyssa at Books Take You Places!

She has become one of my FAVE blogger friends who is oh so sweet! Also, one of her new favorites is Tiger Lily. One of MY new favorites is Tiger Lily! I’ve also had this frame on my mind for literally 2 months. I haven’t made it yet, because I’m sort of slow starting projects, but it will be done! That’s my sketch of it though! šŸ™‚

Day 9: Meet Kirsten book and Amber Heart Necklace

Kirsten1v1

Winner: Jessica!

One of my favorite book series as a kid was Meet Kirsten – she was also my first American Girl doll! In the book, Kirsten wears an Amber Heart Necklace, which I remember LOVING as a kid. Like so much so that I wanted one! So huzzah Jessica; YOU get one!

Day 10: Zel

zel

Winner: Mary!

Zel was one of my favorite books as a young teen – so much so that I checked it out from the library multiple time a la Belle. Seriously hope you enjoy it Meghan!

Day 11: These Happy Golden Years

Book.littlehousehappyyears

Winner: Sue!

The Little House on the Prairie series is hands down the series that I identify most with growing up. While each book brought something new to my life, These Happy Golden Years is probably the first swoony book I ever remember reading, back before I knew what swoony really meant. There is a scene where Almanzo gives Laura a brooch and she says thanks then he says “Can’t you thank a man better than that?” and she kisses him and SWOON! Seriously, loved this book oh so much!

Day 12: The Juniper Game

juniper game

Winner: Meghan from Coffee and Wizards!

Yo, Meghan is awesomepants and you should check out her blog because it is awesomepants. Also, The Juniper Game is awesomepants and one of my favorite books as a teen – time travel, Salem witch trials, dorky guy gets the girl… this book has it all!

Day 13: Percy Jackson Camp Necklace

necklace

Winner: Katie at whY.A. Not?

Finding the Percy Jackson series was such a good find for me! I loved the entire series and am loving the newest one, Heroes of Olympus. In the series Percy gets his own camp necklace and each summer gets a bead representing the adventures of the summer. I thought this was a PERFECT giveaway to share my love of Percy as well as give a neat piece of jewelry!

So there you go… sorry I’ve been a slacker! But stick with me because I’ve got some GREAT giveaways coming up, including ones that you can enter (even if you’ve already won something!)!

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Giveaways: Days 8-13”

Comments make me happy, as do you!

