To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – 2013 Book Resolutions!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

I generally make it a rule not to keep New Year’s resolutions, mainly because I don’t like making goals and not keeping them. Therefore, my solution to that is simple: I don’t make goals. But, since this is a book blog and I need to make some book goals, I think I’ll make a small exception!

Today’s Top Ten are the Ten books I resolve to read in 2013:

All the Austen books – Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Emma… I should read them, no?

Kill Me Softly – I’ve been wanting to read this book since it was on NetGalley. So why haven’t I yet? No clue!

Days of Blood and Starlight – Yeah, I started this… couldn’t get into it. I think it’s the holiday slump. So here’s to 2013!

I Capture the Castle – This was our December book read… and I didn’t read it. Whoops!

Something by Jill Shavis – I’ve heard NOTHING but good things!

Sweet Evil – I have a copy and I want to read it. It’s going to happen!

Legend – One of those books everyone raved about and I didn’t get to.

Shatter Me – Dittos

Dearly Beloved – I really loved Dearly Departed. Having trouble getting through Dearly Beloved. I’m blaming it on the holiday season too.

Gone With the Wind – Feel like a bad Southerner not having read this one.

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – 2013 Book Resolutions!”

  1. Pride and Prejudice is on my list too! I’m still a bit unsure about it but I’ve been reassured several times that I’ll like it.

    I hope to get to Days of Blood and Starlight this year too!

    Like

  2. I know what you mean about new year’s resolutions. I actually hate making these book lists because I feel like such a failure if I don’t read all the books. (Like my list from 2011 that is still largely unread)
    Can’t wait to see what you think of Legend and Shatter Me. And I hope to sneak in Sweet Evil and Blood & Starlight this year too. Good luck with your reading goals, and happy new year, Candice!

    Like

  3. I also want to read something by Austen. I’ve read P&P, but that’s all. I’m determined to read another one of her books.

    I am very curious about I Capture the Castle. I am going to have to look into that one.

    Good luck 🙂

    Like

  4. Oh, friend. I need to read Gone With the Wind too. I’m interested to hear your thoughts on Austen. P&P, Emma and Persuasion are my favorites. I thought Sense and Sensibility was slow and I hated Mansfield Park (what a horrible thing for an Austenite to say!). I have Shatter Me and Legend if you need to borrow. Good picks. Shatter Me is swoonytown!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

