To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – Best Books of 2012

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

I’ve read a lot of great books this year, but obviously there are some favorites!

Today’s Top Ten are the Top Ten Favorite Books I’ve Read this Year:

Fire – Such a fantastic book! Granted, the entire series is great, but I loved this one to pieces!

Throne of Glass – Easily my favorite book of the year!

Scarlet – Santa worked his magic and gave me a friend who loaned me her ARC of this. Yeah, even though I’m not finished with it, it’s quickly becoming a favorite of the year!

Defiance – Action, adventure, a swoony guy and a red-headed heroine? Yes please!

Grave Mercy – Totally unputdownable!

Such a Rush – Definitely loved this one. Like a lot. So glad I got on the Jennifer Echols bandwagon!

Crown of Embers – One word: Hector. Yes.

Shadow and Bone – Totally fell in love with this one AND Leigh Bardugo is seriously a great author to chat with on Twitter!

The Book Thief – Oh, be still my broken heart!

Jellicoe Road – Duh

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Best Books of 2012”

  1. You have excellent taste in books, Candice! I loved Throne of Glass too, and need to read Crown of Embers, stat! We have Such a Rush in common 🙂 Hope next year is another great reading year for you.

    Like

  2. Yay such great choices!! I’m so glad I picked up Grave Mercy from your review 🙂 That and Graceling (hopefully I’ll actually read Fire soon – Maybe it’ll be one of my books for our mini TBR challenge!!)
    Loved Shadow and Bone! I still need to read Defiance too. Ahhh so many good books!!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

