Young Adult

Quotetastic Project!

HUGE thanks to everyone who gave me suggestions for quotes to use for my quote project! I’m planning on making it a reality this weekend! Hooray!

Wanted to share with you the quotes I’ve decided to use:

“The term is over: the holidays have begun. The dream is ended: this is the morning.” – The Last Battle (Chronicles of Narnia)

“Tooth decay is caused by three things: Number one, poor diet, number two, not brushing properly and number three, bad fairies.” – The 10th Kingdom

This is the season for wine, roses, and drunken friends. Be happy in this moment; this moment is your life. – Omar Kayyam

But the world is full of zanies and fools
Who don’t believe in sensible rules
And won’t believe what sensible people say.
And because these daft and dewey-eyed dopes keep building up impossible hopes,
Impossible things are happening every day.
-Rogers and Hammerstein’s Cinderella

Horace: Dolly Levi, you are a damned exasperating woman.
Dolly Levi: Why Horace Vandergelder. That is the nicest thing you have ever said to me. – Hello Dolly!

Why join the navy if you can be a pirate?
Steve Jobs

“Tiger Lily, do you think magic exists if it can be explained? I can explain why I loved you, I can explain the theory of evolution that tells me why mermaids live in Neverland and nowhere else. But it still feels like magic.”Tiger Lily

“Living is too hard right now. Dying is easy. Let me die.” – Fire

“Surely He does not give us hearts so we may spend our lives ignoring them.” – Grave Mercy

“The books transported her into new worlds and introduced her to amazing people who lived exciting lives. She went on olden-day sailing ships with Joseph Conrad. She went to Africa with Ernest Hemingway and to India with Rudyard Kipling. She travelled all over the world while sitting in her little room in an English village.” – Matilda

“Stories are wild creatures, the monster said. When you let them loose, who knows what havoc they might wreak?” – Patrick Ness, A Monster Calls

“It’s not that you should never love something so much that it can control you.
It’s that you need to love something that much so you can never be controlled.
It’s not a weakness.
It’s your best strength.” – The Ask and the Answer

“Real or not real?” – Hunger Games

“And I kiss him.
And it feels like, finally.” – Monster of Men

“Your soul sings to mine.” – Daughter of Smoke and Bone

“She was fierce, to be sure, but she had a girl’s heart, after all.” – Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

He smiles and takes his index finger and presses it to my lips, leaves it there until my heart lands on Jupiter: three seconds, then removes it, and heads back into the living room. Whoa – well, that was either the dorkiest or sexiest moment of my life, and I’m voting for sexy on account of my standing here dumbstruck and giddy, wondering if he did kiss me after all. – The Sky is Everywhere

“Gallop apace, you fiery-footed steeds,
Towards Phoebus’ lodging; such a waggoner
As Phaeton would whip you to the west
And bring in cloudy night immediately” – Juliet, Romeo and Juliet

More to come! Can’t wait to put this thing together!

6 thoughts on “Quotetastic Project!”

  1. Oh I love quotes!!! So naturally I loved this post!! I really have to read the Chronicles of Narnia!! You have some great quotes! I love the quote at the beginning of Daughter and Smoke and Bone. (I don’t remember what it’s actually called). “Once upon a time an angel and devil fell in love..it did not end well.” The one at the beginning of Days of Blood and Starlight is good too!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

