To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – All I want for Christmas

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

Every year my parents as me for a Christmas list. Apparently they didn’t get the memo that I’M TOO OLD FOR CHRISTMAS LISTS!!!

So maybe I should just forward this post on to them since apparently they can’t get their act together and just REMEMBER the things that I’ve mentioned I would like for Christmas. (Okay, sorry to bring you into our family’s Christmas drama. πŸ™‚ )

Today’s Top Ten are the Ten books I wouldn’t mind Santa (or my parents) bringing to me:

Hunger Games – I have copies of Catching Fire and Mockingjay. Just need the Hunger Games to complete my set! (also, this was on my list LAST year!)

Bitterblue – Just need this to complete my collection as well!

Scarlet – I mean, Santa can work his magic, right?

Defiance – One of the most awesome books I’ve read this year! Totally wanting me a copy!

Some of these – I’d love to have a set of these awesome books from Barnes and Noble!Β  bnbooks

Sweet Evil – My friend Brittany over at Book Addict’s Guide LOVED this book and I totally trust her judgement on it! And I kind of really want to read it.

Something Strange and Deadly – Again… awesome book I read this year. Want the hard copy!

Reached – I don’t really want Santa to bring me this, but if he could use his Santa magic to bump me up to the top of the reserved list at the library, I’d be cool with that.

Sever – Last year I asked for Fever – Santa didn’t come through – so I thought hey, why not ask for Sever this year?! I really need some more Lindon in my life πŸ™‚

Kill Me Softly – I have been wanting to read this for MONTHS. Santa, it’s time, don’t you think?

Here’s hoping Santa is good to me this year in the books department! Merry Christmas everybody!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – All I want for Christmas”

  1. YAY Sweet Evil!!! You can always borrow my copy if you need to! I like forcing my favorite books on people hahaha
    I borrowed all of THG series and I just found THG at a used bookstore. Now I just need the other two….

    Like

  2. I loaned out my copies of Catching Fire and Mockingjay to my sister and she’s moving in a month… I wonder if I’ll ever see those books again! Also, my mom still asks me for a Christmas list and at this point I never know what to tell her. Books are always good options, but I’m not really good at reading books I own. Maybe I’ll work on that next year…

    Like

  3. ooh, maybe your secret santa will send you something? those bn ones do look pretty awesome plus, put on a bookshelf, would make me look super smart (unlike all the harlequin romances I have there now)

    Like

  4. I wish Santa could magically make Sever appear under my Christmas tree as well πŸ™‚ And that classics set is gorgeous! Quite a few of us still need to read Sweet Evil. Maybe we need a read along. Hope you get everything on your list!

    Like

  5. I love that Pride and Prejudice copy! I see it a lot at B&N but so far have restrained myself. I mean, I already own 4 physical copies of P&P. But really, can anyone have too many copies of P&P.

    Now that I think about it, I should really have a P&P for every room in my house. Let’s see, that’s 7 copies. Yep, I might need to get that copy now πŸ™‚

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

