Young Adult

Has it really been a YEAR?!

A year ago I felt the need to start a blog, create a website that gave me something fun to do. I wanted a place to talk about books, to share my thoughts on the fantastic YA reads I experienced. Little did I know what I was getting into.

The Grown-Up YA was a spur of the moment, frivolous idea that has turned into one of the most exciting, enriching, thought-provoking, and character building thing I have ever done in my entire life. It has challenged me to think critically, to explore my thoughts and opinions on subjects I never once considered. I have made friends and colleagues, people who I feel a deep connection to and share a passion with.

I never, ever thought I would blog for a year. I never thought it would last a week. Boy, am I glad it did!

I had grand plans for today, maybe hosting a giveaway or doing some fabulous showy post. But after thinking about it, considering it, I’ve decided not to. Instead, I just want to say this:

Thank you.

To all my friends who have made this past year so incredibly special. To those of you who follow my blog, leave such sweet and supportive comments. To my Twitter followers.

Thank you for an amazing year.

Oh, and if you’re interested in a giveaway, check out my 30 Days of Giveaways, starting in January!

17 thoughts on “Has it really been a YEAR?!”

  1. Yay! Happy 1 year blogoversary. I’m so glad I’ve “met” you. I love reading your reviews and posts. Hope you stick around for many more years to come. πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Happy anniversary, my friend. I love your blog and am so happy we’ve become friends through it. You rock, you have fabulous taste and you always make me laugh. Keep in up! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Sorry I’m a little late in wishing you congratulations, but Happy Belated Blogoversary! I’m so glad to have stumbled upon your little corner of the internet and look forward to seeing what you’ve got in store in the year(s) ahead!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

