Young Adult

NaNoWriMo Day 7: Almost bailing out

Okay, I seriously SERIOUSLY don’t know what I was thinking by signing up for NaNoWriMo, which takes place during probably one of the busiest times for me. Actually, it hasn’t been as busy as I originally thought, and in fact may be a little slower than say… October. But still.

Yesterday I very nearly gave up, after not working on my project for like 4 days. Who am I kidding? Writing every day does not happen for me.

So I put out a cry for help on Twitter and got some very great positive feedback. I love my fellow Nanoers, cheering me on! I even had a 30 minute writing war with one of my very favorite bloggy friends! That really seemed to get me more excited about my story, about my progress, and about where it’s going. I’m finally feeling into this story, the characters and what they’re going to do. It’s still all up in the air, but hey, that’s okay. That’s how I write best.

Maybe I’m not keeping to this project as strictly as I should, but that’s okay with me. I think it’s going to be more about me finding a new story that I’m excited over than writing 50,000 words.

I think I need to have more writing wars with my fellow Nanoers. Those really got me going and I felt so focused during those short bursts of writing. If you’re interested, let me know! Leave me a message, send me a tweet… let’s do this!

And if you’re like me, on the verge of quitting or giving up, DON’T! Stay with us and let’s rock this thing!

8 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 7: Almost bailing out”

  1. Yes, let’s have a writing war later tonight!!!! I really need to catch up. I got behind yesterday and I need to get my thoughts organized this afternoon and write a BUNCH tonight 🙂

    Like

  2. SAME! I stopped making sure I met my word goal every day as it was just stressing me out and I have WAY TOO MUCH going on right now. I am trying to write every day but I am not stressing at all. I want it to be fun! It’s not a job! So glad you are sticking with it, you go girl!!

    Like

  3. *Writing wars* is a wonderful idea! I sincerely wish all you brave Nanowrimo gals loads of
    inspiration and joy, especially as I have to admire your determination … since I’m far too lazy and undisciplined to participate lol ❤

    Like

  4. I’ve written maybe 2 days in the last week, and I haven’t even typed them up yet! Wanting to give up definitely happens, but just keep at it. Something, no matter how small, is a lot better than having nothing! I’m definitely interested in a writing war. I haven’t done one in ages, so maybe it’ll get me writing.

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

