To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – Halloween Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

Since last week was crazy for me and I missed the Halloween Top Ten Tuesday, and since I’ve already done Kick-Ass Heroines, I decided that to get myself in the Halloween spirit, I’ll just do the Halloween TTT this week!

Today’s Top Ten are the Top Ten Books to get you in the Halloween spirit:

Unspoken – If you like creepy blondes and English moor type houses, then this one is certainly gonna weird you out.

The Splendor Falls/Texas Gothic – There is plenty of spooky fun in these two books. I’m not a huge fan of being terrified, so the humor and word-play romance in these books really mellows out the pretty scary ghosts.

The Forest of Hands and Teeth Trilogy – Uh, zombie apocalypse.

Jeffrey books (13 Alabama Ghosts) – Nothing says scary to me like REAL ghosts.

Born Wicked – Not so much scary, but there’s witches and magic. Think Hocus Pocus, but without being evil.

The Book of Blood and Shadow – This one isn’t so much scary as it is suspenseful with lots of jumps and things that surprise you. Which for me is just as scary as monsters.

Lola and the Boy Next Door – Hear me out on this: Lola wears all sorts of fantastic get-ups in this book. Maybe you need to Halloween costume ideas. Bam. You’re welcome.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – I’m a huge fan of creepy books, but this one really whet my whistle and made me realize just HOW MUCH I love them!

Something Strange and Deadly – Again… Zombie. Apocalypse. Well, this one is more zombie steampunk historical fiction… but ZOMBIES!

Anything by Christopher Pike – Need not explain.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!!

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Halloween Reads”

  1. Great list! Texas Gothic is definitely a great book to read around Halloween. I love that book like crazy! I liked Splendor Falls, too, but Texas Gothic was my favorite. I can’t wait for her next book!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

