Young Adult

I’ll be missing you…

The lovely ladies over at Forever Young Adult call what I’m experiencing TEABS… or The End of A Book Syndrome. I just finished “Such a Rush” by Jennifer Echols and honestly, I’m really ready to read it again! AND IT’S ONLY BEEN 24 HOURS SINCE I FINISHED IT!!!! The last book I felt this way about was (don’t judge) Twilight.

But I know that I’ll eventually move on and will store the book and its characters in the back of my mind, to pull them out at random times when I need a little happy. Which got me thinking about all the other characters who I’ve tucked in the back of my mind. You know those characters; the ones who you fell hopelessly in love with and miss like your best friend when something triggers your memories.

Right now I’m in the middle of The Lost Prince by Julie Kagawa and it’s making me DESPERATELY miss Meghan and Ash… so it got me thinking about all the other characters I’m starting to really miss.

Jace and Clary (from the first 3 books, not the next few in their series) – I ADORE these two, despite all the creepy “we may be brother and sister but we still love each other” shizz they have to deal with. Jace seriously gives me the tinglies in a silly place and Clary is most definitely my long lost BFF!

Lennie Walker – I miss that girl! I miss her poems, her uncertainity, her sweet sister love. Maybe I should go give my own little sister a hug. Despite her still being asleep (lazy ass).

Meghan and Ash – I miss them so much that I’m listing them twice!

Edward Cullen – I truly loved Edward when I read the Twilight series. Say what you will about his creepy stalkerness and his slighly overprotective nature; he was hot on a stick.

Michael Moscovitz – The boyfriend to end all boyfriends. He loves all the nerd stuff I do PLUS has major romantic skills. I could sit basking in his awesomeness for hours. Days. Years.

Mia Thermopolis – Oh Mia… I really ought to read the Princess Diaries again just so I can say hello to my favorite awkward teen who is a secret princess!

Katniss and Peeta – Mostly just Peeta, but I do miss Katniss and her accidental badassery. I wonder if Peeta the Intern is still on campus…

I may need to devote a month to rereading all of these books. Screw new books; I want my old friends back!!!!

Hope everyone is having a fantastic long weekend! Don’t forget that starting tomorrow, I’ll be blogging elsewhere… Link to come tomorrow! Join me for my Blog-warming Party tomorrow! There will be tours! Cocktails! Cupcakes! Goodie bags!

4 thoughts on “I’ll be missing you…”

  1. What a great post. I totally agree with you; there are just some characters that stick with us. For me, definitely Jace and Clary (in the first three books, despite the creepy we might be siblings thing), Echo and Noah from Pushing the Limits, Will and Lyra from His Dark Materials. Oh my gosh, there are so many more, but I won’t list them all.

    Also, you liked Such a Rush? I haven’t read it yet, but I have mixed feelings about Jennifer Echols’ books. Some I’ve loved, and some I’ve hated, so I am never sure what to expect. Maybe that’s a good thing? I don’t know, I kind of like knowing what to expect.

    Like

    1. Thanks! I really loved Such a Rush. I’ve never read any books by Echols before though. I’d really like to try some out. I can definitely see her being one of those authors whos books aren’t for everyone though. Hopefully you’ll like Such a Rush if you get a chance to read it!

      Like

  2. Such A Rush was my first Echols book too and I loved it!! 🙂
    Ohh I really do miss old characters too! I would love to go back and read some books but I keep going crazy with more and more new ones.
    Can’t wait to see your new site!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

