To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – Favorites in the life of my blog

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

While I wouldn’t say ALL my favorite books I’ve read have been read since starting my blog, I definitely have some favorites that I’ve discovered BECAUSE of having my blog!

Today’s Top Ten are the Top Ten Favorite Books You’ve Read During The Lifespan Of Your Blog:

Throne of Glass- Because… yes!

Saving Francesca – This was one of the first YA books that really got to me and I connected with on a personal level.

The Book Thief – I’ll admit, I’m not really affected by books THAT MUCH. Yes, there are a few that stick with me, but not many that leave me balled up crying. Had I not been driving and listening to this one, I would have been balled up, in a corner, wailing over The Book Thief. I’m not even kidding you.

Jellicoe Road – Jonah effing Griggs

Texas Gothic – This is one of the funniest books I’ve read and really enjoyed. Not that these two things are exclusive to each other.

Chaos Walking Trilogy – I loved this trilogy so much I can’t even bring myself to review it. There’s no way I’d do it any justice.

The Scorpio Races – It’s just that good.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – I’m a huge fan of creepy books, but this one really whet my whistle and made me realize just HOW MUCH I love them!

Grave Mercy – What I’ve loved most about YA books is that they’re so different from what I grew up reading. Grave Mercy was so much like a historical romance novel (in a good way) that it made me realize that I kind of miss those books!

Fire – Need not explain.

Really, narrowing it down to 10 was RIDICULOUS!!!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Favorites in the life of my blog”

  1. That’s kind of what I did too! I picked the Top 10 I found because of other bloggers 🙂 Uh yeah, totally Grave Mercy! And I can’t wait to start the Chaos Walking trilogy! It’s been on my list forever… I just haven’t gotten the first book yet!

    Like

  2. The ones that I have read that are on here, I love. So I guess that means I need to read Jellicoe Road, Throne Of Glass, Texas Gothic, Monsters And Men, and The Scorpio Races, cuz you have legit good taste!

    Like

  3. Wow, I’ve only read 1 book on your list (Texas Gothic, of course, which made it on my fav list too). I need to read some of the other ones. Particularly Miss Peregrine (I love creepy books, too!) and Grave Mercy. I actually have Jellicoe Road at home.

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

