To Do Lists, Young Adult

Freaky Friday! On a Tuesday!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

One of the joys of reading is that for a brief moment, I get to become someone completely different. I get to have adventures, have my heart broken then put back together, discover new worlds and new things about myself. However, I know in the back of my mind that I’ll always be Candice… just living vicariously through the characters I meet while reading.

But how cool would it be if I could switch places with one of them FOR REAL?

Here are my Top Ten Characters I would LOVE to be for 24 hours:

Mia Thermopolis (Princess Diaries) – So I can make out with Michael Moscovitz

Anna (Anna and the French Kiss) – So I can make out with St. Clair

Fire (Fire) – So all the boys would want me and I could boink make out with Archer

Kat (Heist Society) – So I can make out with Hale

Cinder (Cinder) – So I can TALK LIKE A ROBOT

Post Mockingjay Katniss – So I can play house with Peeta (I think Peeta the Intern graduated) (update: no he did not)

Taylor Markham (Jellicoe Road) – So I can do all the things with Jonah effing Griggs

Clary (Mortal Instruments) – So I can make out with Jace

Elisa (Girl of Fire and Thorns) – So I can eat all the foods

Bella Swan after becoming a vampire (Breaking Dawn) – So I can finally slap Edward without breaking my hand and say “You’re creepy as hell!” and then have hot husband/wife sex.

Wow. I need a boyfriend. ASAP.

15 thoughts on “Freaky Friday! On a Tuesday!”

  1. You made me laugh so much. Making out, robot talking, eating food and some violent married sex with Sparkles? Nice list 😛

    But in all seriousness – I did enjoy reading your list. 🙂

    Like

  2. I agree with pretty much ALL of the characters on your list! Cinder, Anna, Clary, Katniss and Kat- I love them all! Although I don’t know if I’d want to switch spots with Katniss at all the more I think about it! Haha

    Like

  3. Love your list! There are several on your list that I own the book but haven’t read yet (heist society, Girl of Fire and Thorns)! Definitely going to have to make time for them soon.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

