Gotta Get Down on Friday

It’s Friday, Friday! Gotta get down on Friday!

I checked my blog to see if my scheduled post for today had gone up yet only to realize that I didn’t have anything scheduled for today! Yikes! I know I could easily just switch one of my already scheduled posts to post today but I’ve scheduled all my posts in my planner and they’re written in ink. You can’t change it once it’s written in ink.

So I thought I’d do a freebie post and mention all the great books I have coming up! Hooray!

Upcoming Reviews:
The Disreputable History of Frankie-Landau Banks
Sisters Red
One Moment
Game of Thrones Throne of Glass
The Goddess Legacy

Books I’m in the middle of reading (and my thoughts so far):
The List by Siobhan Vivian – I’m completely loving the different dynamics of the girls, their different reactions to the list and whether they’re “pretty” or “ugly.”
Scarlet by A.C. Gaughen – This is kind of a cool retelling (if you can call it that) of Robin Hood. I haven’t gotten too far into it, but I’m thinking Scarlet is gonna be a fun character to read.
Tiger Lily – Got this the other day and omg loving it! Not what I was expecting, but pleasantly surprised by it.

Books I went crazy putting on hold at the library:
Enchanted
The Fault in Our Stars
The Selection

NetGalley Requests I’m excited about:
Dearly, Beloved
Two and Twenty Dark Tales
Every Day
Confessions of an Angry Girl

Books that are waiting on me around my house:
The Unbearable Book Club for Unsinkable Girls (super excited about this one and thankful to Julie Schumacher for sending me a signed copy!)
The Survival Kit

Blog Tour Books:
Defiance by C.J. Redwine – Southern Blogger Book Tour – Gotta get to this one quick like a bunny!
Inbetween by Tara Fuller – So excited for Tara’s newest book! Love supporting up and coming authors!!!

Wow… seriously, this is a lot of books (well, not really, ha) and not nearly all the ones I have waiting for me to read! But you know… this isn’t a bad problem to have!

6 thoughts on “It’s Friday, Friday! Gotta get down on Friday!”

  1. So many good books! I also think of Game of Thrones w/ Throne of Glass. Defiance looks pretty awesome too. And I loved The Survival Kit. Lots to read, hope you enjoy them all!

    Like

  2. I realllly liked Defiance but I’ve seen mixed reviews of it so I’m verra curious about your thoughts on it. Also, that picture of Hermione is so cute.

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

