Young Adult

A little bit of this, a little bit of that

Happy Tuesday, bloggy friends!!!!

If you didn’t know, today is a very special day in that Rapture, the final chapter in the Fallen series by Lauren Kate comes out today!!! If you haven’t checked out this series, I highly recommend it! Rapture is a beautiful, wonderful, PHENOMENAL ending to this series!  (oh, and check out my reviews of the series!)

Also… TIMEPIECE by Myra McEntire comes out today!!!! Y’all… Y’ALL. I finished this one the other day (Thanks NetGalley!) and love love LOVED it. I’ll post my review later this week, but yeah… GET YO HANDS ON THIS!

And now I’ve got a question:

I know we all in some form or fashion swap books with other bloggers so we can share the love, but would anyone be interested in participating in a book swap “program”? If your library is anything like my local library, they’re a little *cough*slow*cough* on getting new titles in. And since buying all the books can be a little pricey, and I’m sure most of us are not rolling in the Benjamins, I’ve been tossing around the idea of starting a book swap. I’m still working out the kinks, but essentially it would work like this:

  • Bloggers would list books they agree to swap
  • Those interested would fill out request form
  • I would email blogger with requestor’s request – blogger and requestor would then come up with terms of swap
  • Everyone would be happy readers

Obvs there’s still some kinks to work out, some requirements, etc. but I thought I’d pose the question to see if there’s any interest!

Have a lovely day!

12 thoughts on “A little bit of this, a little bit of that”

  1. The book swap definitely sounds like an interesting idea for those bloggers who do get ARCs. It seems like it would be difficult to organize though. It would be easier if you had a list of bloggers willing to participate in the swap with links to their own posts with lists of which books they have that they’re willing to swap. Maybe there could be some form of giant google doc where people could easily search for the book they’re looking for. And then instead of you needing to make the matches, the bloggers could make the matches themselves, but it would be facilitated by your masterlist.

    Like

    1. That’s kind of what I was thinking at first – having a master list of books of books available and the blogger who was willing to swap them so others could email with requests. But then I wondered if people would be hesitant to put up email addresses like that. Hence the form so bloggers who want to participate aren’t swamped with emails or subject to spam. This will definitely take some deep thoughts and I imagine some trial and error! Thanks for your suggestions! 🙂

      Like

  2. that sounds like a great idea, but a lot of work! i would love to participate in something like that, but the idea sounds daunting. i’m a member of paperbackswap.com (free), I wonder if we could utilize it in some way as a closed group…i’ll look into it. ~dixie

    Like

    1. Whew, yeah it is daunting! I’ve been working on the idea for a little while, trying to think about it from all angles – like what would work easiest. I’ll have to check into paperbackswap.com. I’ve looked at some of the online swap websites, but don’t like the whole point system thing. I think more or less I want to do something for us bloggers who want to share books with other bloggers. Will still have to do some more work on it!

      Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

