Fairy Tales, Featured Fairy Tales

So last night I was laying in bed, unable to sleep but too tired to read, and was pondering my blog and the “slump” I feel like I’m in. What can I do to jazz it up? What would be something fun and exciting to do that won’t feel like a total chore? Then it hit me: FAIRY TALES!!!!!

Okay, hear me out.

I love the pants off of fairy tales. Now, I wasn’t a princess wannabe type little girl growing up, but I loved fairy tales of all sorts. Our house was filled with old story collections of fairy tales, short stories, and fables that I grew up LOVING. I loved the meanings behind them, the life lessons learned and the triumph of good over evil. I loved handsome princes riding off into battle, saving the fair maidens. I loved the adventures, the romance, the magic – pretty much all the things I love today.

All that being said, how can I implement my love of fairy tales into my blog? Well duh… by starting a new feature!

Since I don’t want this to be a chore or get dull, I figured I’ll do this semi-regularly, which pretty much means whenever I decide to do it. Hopefully once a month… maaaaybe twice if I’m feeling especially creative.

And since I’m a sucker for formats, here’s what you can expect them to look like:

Featured Fairy Tale: Summary of the featured fairy tale

Why I love it: Any little quip or story I may have about it

Why you’ll love it: Kind of like my bonus points in my regular reviews

Awesome Retellings: Books out there that are based on this fairy tale or are retellings of it (with links to reviews if available)

All in all, I’m kind of excited about this and think it’s gonna be a lot of fun for me (and I hope for you!)! I also hope that this will be a little interactive – if you see a fairy tale on here that you like I hope you’ll share why and any retellings of it that you’ve read!

I’ll be posting my first one pretty soon, so keep an eye out for it!

9 thoughts on “”

  1. Ah! Love this! Because I love fairy tales/retellings! Ive been trying to seek out blogs that seem similar to mine, so I’m following you now!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

