To Do Lists, Young Adult

Top Ten Tuesday – Spring Fever! Ahhhhchoo!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Every week they come up with a topic and invite whoever wants to add their own list to their own blog.

Ah spring! A time for rebirth, flowers, love… and pollen. Lots and lots of pollen. Oh, and allergies. Stuffy noses. Headaches. Sinus infections that keep you home from work. Which is brings us to this Tuesday’s Top Ten!

As I always miss at least 1-2 days of work due to allergies, so this week’s list is right up my alley.

Here are my Top Ten Books On My Spring To-Be-Read (when I am out sick with allergies) list:

Lola and the Boy Next Door – Can you BELIEVE I haven’t read this? Yeah… me either.

Cinder – Again… can’t believe I’ve put this one off. After all the great reviews I’ve read.

Hallowed – I loved Unearthly and really should have read Hallowed as soon as it came out. Sadly, I did not.

Kill Me Softly – <says in scary monster voice> Give this to me NetGalley! You don’t want to see me when I’m sick! <ends scary monster voice> But if you don’t, it comes out in April… <says in scary monster voice> You’re lucky it does. 🙂

The Magnolia League – Just saw this one… seriously, snotty Southern teens in an exclusive club and debutante balls? How could this not be good?

Sense and Sensibility – Yeah yeah…

Everneath – Spring seems like a wonderful time to catch up on my Mythology Challenge!

Vampire Academy Series – I started the first one and actually got into it… didn’t finish it though. Need to pick it back up! And then read some more!

Fire – Need to read this because I loved Graceling.

Bitterblue/Insurgent/City of Lost Souls – This doesn’t count as cheating.

So while I really hope I don’t get sick this spring and maybe we have a good week of rain to wash away the disgusting yellow coating that’s over everything, if I do happen to come down with Spring Fever at least I’ll have a great list of books to read!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Spring Fever! Ahhhhchoo!”

    1. What would be even better is if those 3 hours were scheduled during the work day and you got PAID to read. I wonder if there’s a job like that out there…

      I must find this job! 🙂

      Like

  1. I need to read Fire too! I totally forgot that one. Why haven’t I read it? I loved the pants off Graceling! Also, is something wrong with me? I hate the Vampire Academy. Dimitri has a ponytail for gosh sakes. How can I possibly get behind this? Do I need to try them again? I think I read the first three.

    Like

  2. I want to read Ms Graceling! I haven’t even started this series. I tried to read the Magnolia League beaing as I’m a good southern gal but I couldn’t get into it, I might have to try again! ~Maggie

    Like

  3. Not cheating at all. This list was so hard to narrow down, wasn’t it? The thing is with Cinder, Hallowed and Lola is that you have time before the next book in the series is out. (Lots of time…sob) But they are all great!
    Awesome choices. Happy reading & happy spring.

    Like

  4. I’m hoping you’ll enjoy Sense and Sensibility once you finally get to read it, its my 3rd fav. Jane Austen I’m in the middle of Cinder right now, and am enjoying it so far 🙂 Have fun attacking this list!

    Like

Comments make me happy, as do you!

